Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 74 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Visits and the first rider over:

Name:   Alpe d'Huez(Range / Departement = The Alps)
Height:1860 m.
Climb:22.6 km.
Percent:4.9 %
First rider over where rider is known
YearCat.Stage  First overAfter
2015H20FRAThibaut Pinot110.5 km.
2013H18ITAMoreno Moser122.5 km.
2013H18FRAChristophe Riblon172.5 km.
2011H19FRAPierre Rolland109.5 km.
2008H17ESPCarlos Sastre210.5 km.
2006H15LUXFränk Schleck187.0 km.
2004H16USALance Armstrong15.5 km.
2003H8ESPIban Mayo219.0 km.
2001H10USALance Armstrong209.0 km.
1999H10ITAGiuseppe Guerini220.5 km.
1997H13ITAMarco Pantani203.5 km.
1995H10ITAMarco Pantani162.5 km.
1994H16ITARoberto Conti224.5 km.
1992H14USAAndy Hampsten186.5 km.
1991H17SUIGianni Bugno125.0 km.
1990H11SUIGianni Bugno182.5 km.
1989H17NEDGert-Jan Theunisse161.0 km.
1988H12NEDSteven Rooks227.0 km.
1987H20ESPFederico Echave201.0 km.
1986H18FRABernard Hinault162.5 km.
1984H17COLLuis Herrera151.0 km.
1983H17NEDPeter Winnen223.0 km.
1982H16SUIBeat Breu123.0 km.
1981H17NEDPeter Winnen230.5 km.
1979H18NEDJoop Zoetemelk119.0 km.
1979H17PORJoaquim Agostinho166.5 km.
1978116NEDHennie Kuiper240.5 km.
1977117NEDHennie Kuiper184.5 km.
197619NEDJoop Zoetemelk258.0 km.
1952110ITAFausto Coppi266.0 km.
Todays birthdays.

1875  Gabriel Cistac
1877  Francois Leclerc
1885  Jules Deloffre
1889  Angelo Erba
1891  Alfons Van Hecke
1895  Umberto Ripamonti
1903  Charles Roux
1904  Emile Joly
1906  Camille Foucaux
1912  André Auville
1946  Wilfried David
1947  Renato Marchetti
1949  Michel Charlier
1959  Francis Castaing
1975  Carlos Sastre
1977  Robert Hunter