Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2017 starts in 5 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 After:  2016 - Stage 21:
  14626 starters.
  5086 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2211 stages.
  454 restdays.
  436049.60 km.
  5622 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome89:04:48
Romain Bardet89:08:53
Nairo Quintana89:09:09
Rafal Majka209 pt.
Thomas De Gendt130 pt.
Jarlinson Pantano ..121 pt.
Peter Sagan470 pt.
Marcel Kittel228 pt.
Michael Matthews199 pt.
Adam Yates89:09:30
Louis Meintjes89:11:46
Emanuel Buchmann89:52:28
Facts from Tour de France 2015
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The teams in 2015
 Team: Starters:  198Abandonned:  38Participated: 
KAZAstana Pro Team9 riders210 times  
FRAAg2r La Mondiale9 riders210 times  
FRAFDJ9 riders23 times  
GBRSky Procycling9 riders18 times  
RUSTinkoff Saxo9 riders32 times  
ESPMovistar Team9 riders17 times  
USABMC Racing Team9 riders28 times  
BELLotto Soudal9 riders13 times  
DEUTeam Giant Alpecin9 riders22 times  
RUSTeam Katusha9 riders28 times  
AUSOrica - GreenEDGE9 riders34 times  
BELEtixx - Quick Step9 riders32 times  
FRATeam Europcar9 riders5 times  
NLDTeam Lotto NL - Jumbo9 riders3 times  
USATrek Factory Racing9 riders22 times  
ITALampre-Merida9 riders14 times  
USATeam Cannondale - Garmin9 riders31 times  
FRACofidis – Solutions Crédits9 riders15 times  
CHEIAM Cycling9 riders13 times  
DEUBora-Argon 189 riders42 times  
FRABretagne - Séché Environnement9 riders12 times  
ZAFMTN - Qhubeka P/B Samsung9 riders11 times  

Todays birthdays.

1899  Ardito Bresciani
1908  Renato Scorticati
1927  Marcel Huber
1941  Roger Cooreman
1942  Luis Santamarina
1952  Ferdi Van den Haute
1956  Graziano Salvietti
1961  Massimo Ghirotto
1963  Thierry Marie
1968  Dominik Krieger
1979  Sébastien Joly
1981  Yohann Gène
1982  William Bonnet
1986  Marcel Wyss
1987  Rafael Valls Ferri
1988  Egor Silin