Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2017 starts in 38 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 After:  2016 - Stage 21:   14626 starters.
  5086 different riders.
  632 teams.
  2211 stages.
  454 restdays.
  436049.60 km.
  5622 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome89:04:48
Romain Bardet89:08:53
Nairo Quintana89:09:09
Rafal Majka209 pt.
Thomas De Gendt130 pt.
Jarlinson Pantano ..121 pt.
Peter Sagan470 pt.
Marcel Kittel228 pt.
Michael Matthews199 pt.
Adam Yates89:09:30
Louis Meintjes89:11:46
Emanuel Buchmann89:52:28
Facts from Tour de France 2014
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The teams in 2014
 Team: Starters:  198Abandonned:  34Participated: 
GBRSky Procycling9 riders27 times  
ESPMovistar Team9 riders16 times  
RUSTeam Katusha9 riders38 times  
RUSTinkoff Saxo9 riders22 times  
KAZAstana Pro Team9 riders9 times  
ITACannondale Pro Cycling9 riders12 times  
NLDBelkin Pro Cycling9 riders12 times  
BELOmega Pharma – Quick Step9 riders13 times  
FRAAg2r La Mondiale9 riders9 times  
USAGarmin Sharp9 riders22 times  
NLDTeam Giant - Shimano9 riders11 times  
ITALampre-Merida9 riders44 times  
FRAFDJ.fr9 riders12 times  
BELLotto-Belisol Team9 riders23 times  
USABMC Racing Team9 riders17 times  
FRATeam Europcar9 riders5 times  
USATrek Factory Racing9 riders32 times  
FRACofidis – Solutions Crédits9 riders24 times  
AUSOrica - GreenEDGE9 riders34 times  
CHEIAM Cycling9 riders33 times  
DEUTeam NetApp – Endura9 riders11 times  
FRABretagne - Séché Environnement9 riders2 times  

Todays birthdays.

1892  Alfred Steux
1899  Giovanni Grespan
1903  Jose Trueba
1914  Giordano Cottur
1920  Robert Castelin
1922  François Person
1931  John Kennedy
1931  Isaac Vitré
1940  Andre van Aert
1944  Jean-Claude Theilliere
1951  Roger Verschaeve
1955  Bernard Becaas
1967  Roberto Caruso
1969  Gianvito Martinelli
1974  Fabio Sacchi
1979  Giampaolo Cheula