Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 225 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 21:  14824 starters.
  5131 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1938
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

Climbers points in 1938 distributed to

Stage:   Summit: Rider: Points:
8   Col de l'AubisqueITAGino Bartali10  points
8   Col de l'AubisqueBELEdward Vissers9  points
8   Col de l'AubisqueESPEmiliano Alvarez8  points
8   Col de l'AubisqueESPJulián Berrendero7  points
8   Col de l'AubisqueITADante Gianello6  points
8   Col de l'AubisqueBELFélicien Vervaecke5  points
8   Col de l'AubisqueSUIBruno Carini4  points
8   Col de l'AubisqueFRAVictor Cosson3  points
8   Col de l'AubisqueBELSylvère Maes2  points
8   Col de l'AubisqueFRARaymond Passat1  points
8   Col du TourmaletITAGino Bartali10  points
8   Col du TourmaletBELEdward Vissers9  points
8   Col du TourmaletITADante Gianello8  points
8   Col du TourmaletBELFélicien Vervaecke7  points
8   Col du TourmaletFRAJean-Marie Goasmat6  points
8   Col du TourmaletBELAlbertin Disseaux5  points
8   Col du TourmaletFRAFabien Galateau4  points
8   Col du TourmaletESPJulián Berrendero3  points
8   Col du TourmaletFRAVictor Cosson2  points
8   Col du TourmaletITASettimo Simonini1  points
8   Col d'AspinITAGino Bartali10  points
8   Col d'AspinBELEdward Vissers9  points
8   Col d'AspinBELFélicien Vervaecke8  points
8   Col d'AspinITADante Gianello7  points
8   Col d'AspinFRAJean-Marie Goasmat6  points
8   Col d'AspinBELAlbertin Disseaux5  points
8   Col d'AspinFRAFabien Galateau4  points
8   Col d'AspinFRAVictor Cosson3  points
8   Col d'AspinLUXArsène Mersch2  points
8   Col d'AspinITASettimo Simonini1  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeBELFélicien Vervaecke10  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeBELEdward Vissers9  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeITAGino Bartali8  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeFRAJean-Marie Goasmat7  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeBELAlbertin Disseaux6  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeITADante Gianello5  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeFRAVictor Cosson4  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeFRAFabien Galateau3  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeLUXArsène Mersch2  points
8   Col de PeyresourdeITASettimo Simonini1  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetITAGino Bartali10  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetESPJulián Berrendero9  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetBELFélicien Vervaecke8  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetBELMarcel Kint7  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetFRAVictor Cosson6  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetFRAAntonin Magne5  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetITADante Gianello4  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetFRAPierre Gallien3  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetFRAAuguste Mallet2  points
9   Col de Portet-d'AspetFRAPierre Jaminet1  points
13   Col de BrausITAGino Bartali10  points
13   Col de BrausBELFélicien Vervaecke9  points
13   Col de BrausBELSylvère Maes8  points
13   Col de BrausITADante Gianello7  points
13   Col de BrausESPJulián Berrendero6  points
13   Col de BrausBELEdward Vissers5  points
13   Col de BrausITAMario Vicini4  points
13   Col de BrausFRAPierre Gallien3  points
13   Col de BrausFRAAntonin Magne2  points
13   Col de BrausBELAlbertin Disseaux1  points
14   Col d'AllosITAGino Bartali10  points
14   Col d'AllosBELEdward Vissers9  points
14   Col d'AllosFRAVictor Cosson8  points
14   Col d'AllosITAGiuseppe Martano7  points
14   Col d'AllosITADante Gianello6  points
14   Col d'AllosBELFélicien Vervaecke5  points
14   Col d'AllosFRAAntonin Magne4  points
14   Col d'AllosBELSylvère Maes3  points
14   Col d'AllosBELFrançois Neuville2  points
14   Col d'AllosITAEnrico Mollo1  points
14   Col de VarsITAGino Bartali10  points
14   Col de VarsFRAVictor Cosson9  points
14   Col de VarsBELEdward Vissers8  points
14   Col de VarsITAEnrico Mollo7  points
14   Col de VarsBELFélicien Vervaecke6  points
14   Col de VarsFRAAntonin Magne5  points
14   Col de VarsITAMario Vicini4  points
14   Col de VarsFRAMathias Clemens3  points
14   Col de VarsSUIEttore Maestranzi2  points
14   Col de VarsITAGiuseppe Martano1  points
14   Col de l'IzoardITAGino Bartali10  points
14   Col de l'IzoardITAMario Vicini9  points
14   Col de l'IzoardITAEnrico Mollo8  points
14   Col de l'IzoardFRAPierre Clemens7  points
14   Col de l'IzoardITAGiuseppe Martano6  points
14   Col de l'IzoardITAGlauco Servadei5  points
14   Col de l'IzoardITAEnrico Mollo4  points
14   Col de l'IzoardITAGlauco Servadei3  points
14   Col de l'IzoardFRAAntonin Magne2  points
14   Col de l'IzoardBELFélicien Vervaecke1  points
15   Col du GalibierITAMario Vicini10  points
15   Col du GalibierITAGino Bartali9  points
15   Col du GalibierITADante Gianello8  points
15   Col du GalibierFRAVictor Cosson7  points
15   Col du GalibierITAGiuseppe Martano6  points
15   Col du GalibierBELSylvère Maes5  points
15   Col du GalibierFRAAntonin Magne4  points
15   Col du GalibierBELFélicien Vervaecke3  points
15   Col du GalibierESPJulián Berrendero2  points
15   Col du GalibierFRAJean-Marie Goasmat1  points
15   Col de l'IseranBELFélicien Vervaecke10  points
15   Col de l'IseranBELEdward Vissers9  points
15   Col de l'IseranFRAJean Fontenay8  points
15   Col de l'IseranBELSylvère Maes7  points
15   Col de l'IseranBELJules Lowie6  points
15   Col de l'IseranBELFrançois Neuville5  points
15   Col de l'IseranFRAJean-Marie Goasmat4  points
15   Col de l'IseranITAMario Vicini3  points
15   Col de l'IseranFRAVictor Cosson2  points
15   Col de l'IseranITAGino Bartali1  points
16   Col de la FaucilleITAGino Bartali10  points
16   Col de la FaucilleBELEdward Vissers9  points
16   Col de la FaucilleFRAVictor Cosson8  points
16   Col de la FaucilleBELFélicien Vervaecke7  points
16   Col de la FaucilleBELSylvère Maes6  points
16   Col de la FaucilleITAGiuseppe Martano5  points
16   Col de la FaucilleITADante Gianello4  points
16   Col de la FaucilleBELConstant Lauwers3  points
16   Col de la FaucilleITAEnrico Mollo2  points
16   Col de la FaucilleITANello Troggi1  points

Todays birthdays.

1873  Charles Perraud
1890  Marcel Perriere
1896  Arthur Targez
1903  François Menta
1911  Emil Kijewski
1937  Rudolf Hauser
1942  Johny Schleck
1943  Mario Anni
1947  Fernando Plaza
1956  Jorge Ruiz
1959  Fabio Parra Pinto
1965  José Roncancio
1967  Roland Meier
1970  Daniele Sgnaolin