Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 320 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 21:
 15000 starters.
  5165 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2253 stages.
  456 restdays.
  442940.60 km.
  5684 abandonnees.

Top 3
Geraint Thomas83:17:13
Tom Dumoulin83:19:04
Christopher Froome83:19:37
Julian Alaphilippe170 pt.
Warren Barguil91 pt.
Rafal Majka76 pt.
Peter Sagan477 pt.
Alexander Kristoff246 pt.
Arnaud Démare203 pt.
Pierre-Roger Latou..83:39:26
Egan Bernal83:45:05
Guillaume Martin84:01:31
Facts from Tour de France 1973
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

Pick a stage for points
Pick a stage for points: Pro 1a 1b 2a 2b 3 4 5 6 7a 7b 8 9 10 11 12a 12b 13 14 15 16a 16b 17 18 19 20a 20b 
The 50 summits in 1973 (non official)
8 cat. 1 summits       11 cat. 2 summits       9 cat. 3 summits       22 cat. 4 summits
The mountains competition was introduced in 1933     All points for all summits.            ( * = no points for the polka jersey )

RangeSummit First overStageCatAfter
Vlaamse Ardennen Muur van GeraardsbergenBEL  Frans Verbeeck2b  460.0 km.
The Ardennes Côte Mont Saint AubertBEL  Willy De Geest2b  4108.5 km.
The Morvan Plateau Côte de LaonFRA  Cyrille Guimard3  4154.0 km.
The Morvan Plateau Côte de MontbaraultBEL  Gustaaf Van Roosbroeck3  4165.0 km.
The Vosges Mountains Côte de LionESP  Pedro Torres4  4138.0 km.
The Vosges Mountains Côte de ChavignyNED  Joop Zoetemelk4  4209.0 km.
The Vosges Mountains Col de la Schlucht FRA  Charlie Grosskost5  2115.0 km.
The Vosges Mountains Grand-BallonFRA  Charlie Grosskost5  3144.0 km.
The Vosges Mountains Côl du SilberlochFRA  Charlie Grosskost5  3155.0 km.
The Jura Mountains Côte de BondevalESP  Pedro Torres6  424.5 km.
The Vosges Mountains Côte de La Croix Saint-MarcESP  Pedro Torres6  464.0 km.
The Jura Mountains Côte de RoussesESP  Vicente Lopez6  3196.5 km.
The Alps Col du Saleve/Côte de Croisette ESP  Luis Ocaña7a  170.5 km.
The Alps Col de TamiéESP  Pedro Torres7b  381.5 km.
The Alps Maribel les AlluesFRA  Bernard Thevenet7b  2150.0 km.
The Alps Col de la MadeleineFRA  Jean-Pierre Danguillaume8  234.5 km.
The Alps Col du GalibierESP  Luis Ocaña8  1111.0 km.
The Alps Col de l'IzoardESP  José Fuente8  1168.0 km.
The Alps Les Orres - EmbrunESP  Luis Ocaña8  2237.5 km.
The Alps Col de la CayolleESP  Vicente Lopez9  224.5 km.
The Alps Col de ValbergESP  Pedro Torres9  270.0 km.
The Alps Col de TuriniESP  Vicente Lopez9  1160.0 km.
The Alps Col Saint RochESP  Vicente Lopez9  3187.0 km.
The Alps Côte de Chateauneuf de ContesESP  Vicente Lopez9  3216.0 km.
The Alps Côte de SiagneFRA  Jean-Claude Baud10  465.0 km.
The Alps Col de Saint ArnouxESP  Pedro Torres10  377.0 km.
The Alps Col de l'EspegoulierENG  Michael Wright10  2203.5 km.
Languedoc-Roussillon Côte de la Montagne de MaureESP  Pedro Torres11  423.0 km.
The Alps Côte de TreillesNED  Jan Krekels11  4176.5 km.
The Pyrenees Pyranées 2000BEL  Lucien Van Impe12b  276.0 km.
The Pyrenees Col de PuymorensESP  Pedro Torres13  327.0 km.
The Pyrenees Col de Portet-d'AspetFRA  Raymond Martin13  3166.5 km.
The Pyrenees Col de Menté/MourtisESP  José Fuente13  2181.5 km.
The Pyrenees Col du PortillonESP  Luis Ocaña13  1220.5 km.
The Pyrenees Col d'AspinESP  José Fuente14  284.0 km.
The Pyrenees Col du TourmaletFRA  Bernard Thevenet14  1114.0 km.
The Pyrenees Col du SoulorESP  Pedro Torres14  1170.0 km.
The Pyrenees Côte d'EsquillotESP  Pedro Torres14  4216.0 km.
The Pyrenees Côte de LembeyeESP  Pedro Torres15  428.0 km.
The Pyrenees Côte de MarciacESP  Pedro Torres15  457.5 km.
The Pyrenees Côte de SouillacESP  Pedro Torres17  4139.0 km.
Limousin Côte de VoutezacPOR  Fernando dos Reis17  4222.0 km.
Massif Central Côte de SauvagnatESP  Pedro Torres18  4160.0 km.
Massif Central Col des GoulesESP  Pedro Torres18  4187.0 km.
Massif Central Puy de DomeESP  Luis Ocaña18  1216.0 km.
The Paris area Côte de DourdanESP  Pedro Torres19  4195.5 km.
The Paris area Côte de Saint-Rémy-lès-ChevreuseESP  Pedro Torres19  4219.0 km.
The Paris area Côte de ChateaufortBEL  Marc Demeyer19  4222.0 km.
The Paris area Côte de SenlisseESP  Jesus Esperanza20b  421.0 km.

Todays birthdays.

1878  Jean Novo
1883  Jules Chabas
1890  Ange Aubry
1893  Roger Marye
1913  Paul Maye
1914  Lucien Vlaemynck
1915  Alphonse Antoine
1932  Rolf Graf
1953  Julio Rubiano
1959  Jos Haex
1959  Gerard Veldscholten
1963  Pablo Moreno
1964  Juan Castillo
1977  Iban Mayo
1994  Fernando Gaviria