Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 135 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St.21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1938
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The rookies in 1938
 Belgium6BEL Emile Masson jr.
 Belgium10BEL Theo Pirmez
 Belgium11BEL Rene Walschot
 Belgium12BEL Constant Lauwers
 Switzerland13SUI Theo Perret
 Italy15ITA Aldo Bini
 Italy16ITA Enrico Mollo
 Luxembourg23LUX Christophe Didier
 Italy24ITA Nello Troggi
 Germany25GER Fritz Scheller
 Germany26GER Paul Seidel
 Holland27NED Janus Hellemons
 Germany27GER Fritz Ruland
 Holland29NED Jef Dominicus
 Germany33GER Paul Langhoff
 France33FRA Auguste Mallet
 France34FRA Georges Naisse
 France35FRA Lucien Le Guevel
 Italy35ITA Giordano Cottur
 France38FRA Pierre Jaminet
 Spain52ESP Jacques Alzine
 Switzerland55SUI Edgar Hehlen
 Switzerland59SUI Bruno Besana
 Switzerland60SUI Albert Knutti
 Holland63NED Gerrit Schulte
 Center-South West82FRA Albert Bourlon
 Bluets88FRA Andre Leforge
 Bluets89FRA Joseph Goutorbe
 Bluets93ITA Pierre Spaperi
 Bluets94FRA Gaston Grimbert
 Bluets95FRA Lucien Lamure
 Bluets96FRA Charles Bouvet
 West-North96FRA Eloi Tassin

Todays birthdays.

1881  Julien Maîtron
1885  Louis Engel
1887  Alexandre Bodinier
1895  Hilaire Hellebaut
1896  Adrien Fraisse
1902  Petrus Verhaegen
1903  Charles Pelissier
1920  Stan Ockers
1922  Jean Diederich
1924  Jean Goldschmit
1939  André Zimmermann
1948  Mathieu Pustjens
1957  Nazzareno Berto
1971  David Delrieu
1971  Thomas Fleischer
1972  Jan Boven
1992  Lawson Craddock