Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 288 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 21:  14824 starters.
  5131 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 2015
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 38 riders that withdrew in 2015.

  RiderStage Reason
95RUSDimitry Kozonchuk3 Did not finish
85NEDTom Dumoulin3 Did not finish
22FRAWilliam Bonnet3 Did not finish
101AUSSimon Gerrans3 Did not finish
143SUIFabian Cancellara4 Did not start
198GERAndreas Schillinger4 Did not start
104RSADaryl Impey4 Did not start
162NZLJack Bauer5 Did not finish
171FRANacer Bouhanni5 Did not finish
102SUIMichael Albasini6 Did not start
77NZLGregory Henderson7 Did not start
114GERTony Martin7 Did not start
99ITALuca Paolini8 Did not start
42ITAIvan Basso10 Did not start
2NEDLars Boom10 Did not start
151PORRui Costa11 Did not finish
15LUXBen Gastauer11 Did not finish
197GERDominik Nerz11 Did not finish
18BELJohan Vansummeren11 Did not finish
43ITADaniele Bennati11 Did not finish
8URSRein Taaramäe11 Did not finish
54ENGAlex Dowsett12 Did not finish
194AUSZakkari Dempster12 Did not finish
27SUISteve Morabito14 Did not finish
88NEDRamon Sinkeldam14 Did not finish
201ARGEduardo Sepulveda14 Disqualified
166NEDSebastian Langeveld15 Did not finish
68BELGreg Van Avermaet16 Did not finish
32IOMPeter Kennaugh16 Did not finish
185FRAJérôme Coppel17 Did not finish
111POLMichal Kwiatkowski17 Did not finish
193BELSam Bennett17 Did not finish
163AUSNathan Haas17 Did not finish
61USATejay Van Garderen17 Did not finish
145LUXLaurent Didier17 Did not start
115AUSMark Renshaw18 Did not finish
218RSALouis Meintjes18 Did not start
49DENMichael Valgren19 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 2015 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Australia4 10,526 %
Holland4 10,526 %
Switzerland3 7,895 %
Italy3 7,895 %
France3 7,895 %
Germany3 7,895 %
Belgium3 7,895 %
Luxembourg2 5,263 %
South Africa2 5,263 %
New Zealand2 5,263 %
Poland1 2,632 %
Argentina1 2,632 %
The United States1 2,632 %
Portugal1 2,632 %
The Soviet Union1 2,632 %
The Isle of Man1 2,632 %
Denmark1 2,632 %
Russia1 2,632 %
England1 2,632 %

Todays birthdays.

1899  Primo Gaida
1908  Charles Holland
1912  Georg Umbenhauer
1914  Marcel Kint
1918  Aldo Ronconi
1932  Pierre Ruby
1948  Mariano Martinez
1948  Bernard Masson
1957  Patrick Clerc
1963  Néstor Mora
1967  Andrei Teteriouk
1971  Stéphane Heulot
1973  Andrei Kivilev
1973  Olaf Pollack
1980  Vladimir Karpets
1980  Gustav Larsson