Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 103 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 2014
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 34 riders that withdrew in 2014.

  RiderStage Reason
115ITASacha Modolo2 Did not finish
71IOMMark Cavendish2 Did not start
137NZLGregory Henderson4 Did not finish
166LUXAndy Schleck4 Did not start
1KENChristopher Froome5 Did not finish
33ESPJesus  Hernandez6 Did not finish
9ESPXabier Zandio6 Did not finish
26RUSEgor Silin6 Did not finish
117BRAMaximilano Richeze6 Did not start
63NEDStef Clement7 Did not finish
142COLDarwin Atapuma7 Did not finish
167NEDDanny van Poppel7 Did not finish
133BELBart De Clercq8 Did not finish
191SUIMathias Frank8 Did not finish
173ESPEgoitz Garcia9 Did not finish
185AUSMathew Hayman10 Did not finish
31ESPAlberto Contador10 Did not finish
54USAEdward King10 Did not finish
163SUIFabian Cancellara11 Did not start
203ESPDavid de la Cruz12 Did not finish
91USAAndrew Talansky12 Did not start
92COLJanier Acevedo13 Did not finish
129FRAArthur Vichot13 Did not finish
171ESPDaniel Navarro13 Did not finish
25RUSAlexander Porsev13 Exceeded time limit
105BELDries Devenyns14 Did not finish
119ESPRafael Valls Ferri14 Did not finish
111PORRui Costa16 Did not start
189ENGSimon Yates16 Did not start
28SLOSimon Spilak17 Did not finish
181AUSSimon Gerrans17 Did not start
195SUIReto Hollenstein17 Did not start
194AUSHeinrich Haussler18 Did not finish
18ESPJosé Joaquin Rojas18 Disqualified
The withdrawn in 2014 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Spain8 23,529 %
Switzerland3 8,824 %
Australia3 8,824 %
Belgium2 5,882 %
Holland2 5,882 %
Russia2 5,882 %
Colombia2 5,882 %
The United States2 5,882 %
France1 2,941 %
Luxembourg1 2,941 %
Brazil1 2,941 %
Portugal1 2,941 %
The Isle of Man1 2,941 %
New Zealand1 2,941 %
Slovenia1 2,941 %
England1 2,941 %
Italy1 2,941 %
Kenya1 2,941 %

Todays birthdays.

1888  Silvio Borsetti
1889  François Riou
1890  Emile Dorvillers
1907  Natale Zaninetti
1910  Pierre Pastorelli
1926  Roger Creton
1945  Franco Cortinovis
1953  Thierry Bolle
1963  Michel Bibollet
1963  Marek Lesniewski
1965  Camillo Passera
1979  Danny Pate