Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 135 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St.21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 2012
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 45 riders that withdrew in 2012.

  RiderStage Reason
109BLRKanstantin Sivtsov3 Did not finish
169ESPJosé Joaquin Rojas3 Did not start
158NEDMaarten Tjallingii4 Did not finish
211GERMarcel Kittel5 Did not finish
62USATom Danielson6 Did not finish
126NEDWout Poels6 Did not finish
32ESPMikel Astarloza6 Did not finish
49ITADavide Vigano6 Did not finish
92FRAAnthony Delaplace7 Did not finish
61CANRyder Hesjedal7 Did not start
133ESPOscar Freire7 Did not start
37ESPAmets Txurruka7 Did not start
165ESPJosé Ivan Gutierrez7 Did not start
74FRAHubert Dupont7 Did not start
159BELMaarten Wynants7 Did not start
64RSARobert Hunter7 Did not start
164ESPImanol Erviti7 Did not start
39ESPGorka Verdugo8 Did not finish
31ESPSamuel Sanchez8 Did not finish
214GERJohannes Fröhlinger8 Did not start
196GERTony Martin10 Did not start
45AUSMatthew Lloyd10 Did not start
82FRARémy Di Grégorio10 Did not start
127NEDRob Ruijgh11 Did not finish
153NEDBauke Mollema11 Did not finish
12SUIFabian Cancellara11 Did not finish
154AUSMark Renshaw11 Did not finish
124SWEGustav Larsson11 Did not finish
121NEDLieuwe Westra11 Did not finish
44UKRYuriy Krivtsov11 Exceeded time limit
47ITAAlessandro Petacchi11 Exceeded time limit
151NEDRobert Gesink12 Did not finish
219NEDTom Veelers12 Did not finish
88FRADavid Moncoutié12 Did not finish
13FRATony Gallopin13 Did not finish
188HRVRobert Kiserlovski14 Did not finish
143BLRYauheni Hutarovich15 Did not finish
26FRAVincent Jerome15 Did not finish
129NEDKenny van Hummel15 Did not finish
192FRASylvain Chavanel15 Did not finish
23FRAGiovanni Bernaudeau15 Did not finish
206AUSBrett Lancaster15 Did not finish
42SLOGrega Bole16 Did not finish
134RUSVladimir Gusev16 Did not finish
11LUXFränk Schleck16 Did not start
The withdrawn in 2012 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Holland8 17,778 %
France8 17,778 %
Spain8 17,778 %
Australia3 6,667 %
Germany3 6,667 %
Italy2 4,444 %
Belarus2 4,444 %
The United States1 2,222 %
South Africa1 2,222 %
Switzerland1 2,222 %
Russia1 2,222 %
Sweden1 2,222 %
Croatia1 2,222 %
Slovenia1 2,222 %
Canada1 2,222 %
Belgium1 2,222 %
Ukraine1 2,222 %
Luxembourg1 2,222 %

Todays birthdays.

1881  Julien Maîtron
1885  Louis Engel
1887  Alexandre Bodinier
1895  Hilaire Hellebaut
1896  Adrien Fraisse
1902  Petrus Verhaegen
1903  Charles Pelissier
1920  Stan Ockers
1922  Jean Diederich
1924  Jean Goldschmit
1939  André Zimmermann
1948  Mathieu Pustjens
1957  Nazzareno Berto
1971  David Delrieu
1971  Thomas Fleischer
1972  Jan Boven
1992  Lawson Craddock