Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 348 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 14:
 15000 starters.
  5163 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2246 stages.
  456 restdays.
  441957.60 km.
  5678 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 2011
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 31 riders that withdrew in 2011.

  RiderStage Reason
37BELJurgen Van De Walle4 Did not finish
71SLOJanez Brajkovic5 Did not finish
186FRAChristophe Kern5 Did not finish
28ESPIvan Velasco6 Did not start
87BLRVasil Kiryienka6 Exceeded time limit
136FRARémi Pauriol7 Did not finish
122BELTom Boonen7 Did not finish
111BELBradley Wiggins7 Did not finish
86ESPBeñat Intxausti8 Did not finish
72JPNChristopher Horner8 Did not start
59USADavid Zabriskie9 Did not finish
207NEDWout Poels9 Did not finish
31BELJurgen Van Den Broeck9 Did not finish
61KAZAlexandre Vinokourov9 Did not finish
192RUSPavel Brutt9 Did not finish
39BELFrederik Willems9 Did not finish
26ESPAmets Txurruka9 Did not finish
44ESPJuan Manuel Garate9 Did not start
78UKRYaroslav Popovych10 Did not finish
197RUSAlexandr Kolobnev10 Disqualified
104FRAJohn Gadret11 Did not finish
193RUSDenis Galimzyanov12 Did not finish
201FRARomain Feillu12 Did not start
196RUSVladimir Isaichev13 Did not finish
43NEDLars Boom13 Did not finish
74GERAndréas Klöden13 Did not finish
128BELGert Steegmans13 Did not start
132FRAWilliam Bonnet14 Exceeded time limit
67ITAPaolo Tiralongo17 Did not finish
162ITALeonardo Bertagnolli18 Did not finish
205BELBjorn Leukemans19 Exceeded time limit
The withdrawn in 2011 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Belgium7 22,581 %
France5 16,129 %
Spain4 12,903 %
Russia4 12,903 %
Holland2 6,452 %
Italy2 6,452 %
Japan1 3,226 %
Germany1 3,226 %
Kazakhstan1 3,226 %
Slovenia1 3,226 %
Belarus1 3,226 %
The United States1 3,226 %
Ukraine1 3,226 %

Todays birthdays.

1877  Antoine Perrichon
1878  Auguste Berthault
1911  Théo Herckenrath
1924  Carlo Lafranchi
1931  Armand Di Caro
1937  Jean-Claude Lebaube
1951  Giovanni Battaglin
1961  Pascal Jules
1962  Jean-Claude Leclercq
1976  Janek Tombak
1978  Francisco Pérez
1983  Dries Devenyns