Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 202 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 21:  14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 2008
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 35 riders that withdrew in 2008.

  RiderStage Reason
184FRAHervé Duclos-Lassalle1 Did not finish
176ESPJosé Ángel Gomez3 Did not finish
51COLJuan Soler5 Did not finish
178FRAAurélien Passeron6 Did not start
106FRAJohn Gadret7 Did not finish
166FRALilian Jégou7 Did not finish
95ITAMauro Facci7 Did not start
121FRAChristophe Moreau8 Did not finish
192SWEMagnus Bäckstedt8 Exceeded time limit
62ESPManuel Beltran8 Disqualified
147RUSYury Trofimov10 Did not start
53COLFélix Cárdenas11 Did not finish
59ITAPaolo Longo11 Did not finish
56ESPMoisés Dueñas11 Did not finish
55AUSBaden Cooke12 Did not finish
174ESPDavid De La Fuente12 Did not start
179SUILeonardo Piepoli12 Did not start
173ESPJuan José Cobo Acebo12 Did not start
177ESPJosep Jufre 12 Did not start
172SUIRubens Bertogliati12 Did not start
175ESPJesus Del Nero12 Did not start
171ITARiccardo Riccò12 Disqualified
126FRANicolas Jalabert14 Did not finish
91BELStijn Devolder15 Did not finish
37ESPÓscar Pereiro15 Did not finish
89AUSMark Renshaw15 Did not finish
43IOMMark Cavendish15 Did not start
162FRASébastien Chavanel16 Did not finish
63ITAFrancesco Chicchi16 Exceeded time limit
123FRAJimmy Casper17 Exceeded time limit
3BELChristophe Brandt19 Did not finish
71ITADamiano Cunego19 Did not start
132ARGJuan Antonio Flecha19 Exceeded time limit
124FRARomain Feillu19 Exceeded time limit
119GERFabian Wegmann19 Exceeded time limit
The withdrawn in 2008 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France9 25,714 %
Spain8 22,857 %
Italy5 14,286 %
Colombia2 5,714 %
Australia2 5,714 %
Switzerland2 5,714 %
Belgium2 5,714 %
Germany1 2,857 %
Russia1 2,857 %
The Isle of Man1 2,857 %
Argentina1 2,857 %
Sweden1 2,857 %

Todays birthdays.

1874  Henri Timmermann
1877  Gustave Guillarme
1886  Guillaume Nyssen
1892  Albert Cartigny
1913  Arsène Mersch
1919  Jean Breuer
1927  Alfred Kain
1930  Edgard Sorgeloos
1937  Frans De Mulder
1960  Jacques Hanegraaf
1986  Andrey Zeits