Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 348 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 14:
 15000 starters.
  5163 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2246 stages.
  456 restdays.
  441957.60 km.
  5678 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 2007
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 48 riders that withdrew in 2007.

  RiderStage Reason
135ESPEduardo Gonzalo1 Did not finish
119URSTomas Vaitkus3 Did not finish
19ESPXabier Zandio4 Did not start
186AUSBrett Lancaster5 Did not finish
164FRARémy Di Grégorio5 Did not start
143FRAGeoffroy Lequatre6 Did not start
214ITAEnrico Degano7 Did not finish
206ESPRuben Lobato7 Did not start
56ESPÓscar Freire Gómez7 Did not start
35AUSStuart O'Grady8 Did not finish
23IOMMark Cavendish8 Did not finish
21AUSMichael Rogers8 Did not finish
134FRARomain Feillu8 Did not finish
146COLIvan Parra Pinto8 Exceeded time limit
136FRACédric Hervé8 Exceeded time limit
46AUSRobbie McEwen8 Exceeded time limit
86ITADanilo Napolitano8 Exceeded time limit
29GERPatrik Sinkewitz9 Did not finish
72ESPIgor Anton11 Did not finish
63FRASylvain Calzati11 Did not start
39USADavid Zabriskie11 Exceeded time limit
187ITAAlberto Ongarato12 Did not finish
122NEDStef Clement12 Exceeded time limit
209ESPFrancisco Ventoso14 Did not start
47COLFred Rodriguez15 Did not finish
151ITAFilippo Pozzato15 Did not finish
64FRACyril Dessel15 Did not finish
165BELPhilippe Gilbert15 Did not start
109FRAChristophe Le Mevel15 Did not start
197ESPDaniel Navarro16 Did not start
193KAZMaxim Iglinskiy16 Did not start
127FRAMatthieu Sprick16 Did not start
196GERAndréas Klöden16 Did not start
192ESPAntonio Colóm16 Did not start
199ITAPaolo Savoldelli16 Did not start
195KAZAndrey Kashechkin16 Did not start
198SUIGregory Rast16 Did not start
191KAZAlexandre Vinokourov16 Disqualified
51RUSDenis Menchov17 Did not finish
145BELNick Nuyens17 Did not start
149BELBradley Wiggins17 Did not start
58DENMichael Rasmussen17 Did not start
148BELRik Verbrugghe17 Did not start
142FRAStéphane Auge17 Did not start
147BELStaf Scheirlinckx17 Did not start
194RUSSerguei Ivanov17 Did not start
141FRASylvain Chavanel17 Did not start
144ITACristian Moreni17 Disqualified
The withdrawn in 2007 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France10 20,833 %
Spain8 16,667 %
Italy6 12,500 %
Belgium5 10,417 %
Australia4 8,333 %
Kazakhstan3 6,250 %
Russia2 4,167 %
Colombia2 4,167 %
Germany2 4,167 %
The Isle of Man1 2,083 %
Holland1 2,083 %
Denmark1 2,083 %
The Soviet Union1 2,083 %
The United States1 2,083 %
Switzerland1 2,083 %

Todays birthdays.

1877  Antoine Perrichon
1878  Auguste Berthault
1911  Théo Herckenrath
1924  Carlo Lafranchi
1931  Armand Di Caro
1937  Jean-Claude Lebaube
1951  Giovanni Battaglin
1961  Pascal Jules
1962  Jean-Claude Leclercq
1976  Janek Tombak
1978  Francisco Pérez
1983  Dries Devenyns