Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 170 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St.21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 2006
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 38 riders that withdrew in 2006.

  RiderStage Reason
71USAFloyd Landis1 Did not start
161ITADanilo Di Luca2 Did not start
66COLFred Rodriguez3 Did not finish
54NEDErik Dekker3 Did not finish
91ESPAlejandro Valverde3 Did not finish
187ITAFabio Sacchi6 Did not start
11USABobby Julich7 Did not finish
115FRAJimmy Engoulvent10 Did not finish
173FRALaurent Brochard10 Did not start
102BELWilfried Cretskens11 Did not finish
12ITAGiovanni Lombardi11 Did not finish
121ESPIban Mayo11 Did not finish
197ESPJosé Alberto Martinez12 Did not finish
94ESPIsaac Gálvez12 Did not finish
9ITAPaolo Savoldelli12 Did not finish
5ESPBenjamin Noval12 Did not finish
198FRASamuel Plouhinec12 Did not finish
138BELRik Verbrugghe14 Did not finish
182ITAMirko Celestino14 Did not finish
163SWEMagnus Bäckstedt14 Did not finish
142ESPDavid Cańada14 Did not finish
49SUIBeat Zberg15 Did not finish
184UKRAndriy Grivko15 Did not finish
101BELTom Boonen15 Did not finish
53NEDBram de Groot15 Did not finish
43GERDavid Kopp16 Did not finish
155FRASébastien Joly16 Did not finish
103NEDSteven de Jongh16 Did not finish
83ITADaniele Bennati16 Did not finish
185KAZMaxim Iglinskiy16 Did not finish
144ESPJosé Ángel Gomez17 Did not finish
75ESPMiguel Perdiguero17 Did not finish
106VENJosé Rujano17 Did not start
191ESPJuan Mercado17 Did not start
56ESPOscar Freire18 Did not finish
127ESPDavid Lopez18 Exceeded time limit
73RSARobert Hunter19 Did not start
93FRAFlorent Brard20 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 2006 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Spain11 28,947 %
Italy6 15,789 %
France5 13,158 %
Holland3 7,895 %
Belgium3 7,895 %
The United States2 5,263 %
Sweden1 2,632 %
Germany1 2,632 %
South Africa1 2,632 %
Colombia1 2,632 %
Switzerland1 2,632 %
Kazakhstan1 2,632 %
Ukraine1 2,632 %
Venezuela1 2,632 %

Todays birthdays.

1874  Pierre Cnops
1888  Paul Boillat
1911  Roger Lapebie
1940  Angelo Ottaviani
1944  Pieter Nassen
1956  Serge Demierre
1957  Erwin Lienhard
1959  Jean-Marie Grezet
1960  Ludo De Keulenaer
1961  Dirk De Wolf
1961  Carlos Jaramillo
1980  Lars Bak