Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 10 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 2003
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 51 riders that withdrew in 2003.

  RiderStage Reason
46NEDMarc Lotz2 Did not start
41USALevi Leipheimer2 Did not start
202ITAFabio Baldato6 Did not finish
19ESPÁngel Vicioso6 Did not start
196GERMichael Rich7 Did not finish
89ITAMarco Velo7 Did not finish
195GEROlaf Pollack7 Did not finish
88ITAAlessandro Petacchi7 Did not finish
156URSJaan Kirsipuu7 Did not finish
67ESPLuis Perez Rodriguez7 Did not finish
104ESPJesus Manzano7 Did not finish
86ITANicola Loda8 Did not finish
108ESPAntonio Tauler8 Did not finish
85UKRVolodymir Gustov8 Did not finish
101ESPJose Ignacio Gutierrez8 Did not finish
84ESPAitor Gonzalez8 Did not finish
212SUIPierre Bourquenoud8 Did not finish
87GERSven Montgomery8 Did not finish
178ESPSamuel Sanchez8 Exceeded time limit
165ITAEddy Mazzoleni9 Did not finish
26GERAndréas Klöden9 Did not finish
126FRALilian Jégou9 Did not finish
11ESPJoseba Beloki9 Did not finish
92FRAJimmy Casper9 Did not finish
206ITAAngelo Furlan9 Did not finish
59ITAStefano Zanini9 Did not finish
161ITAStefano Garzelli10 Did not start
139GERTobias Steinhauser11 Did not finish
129GERJens Voigt11 Did not finish
99AUSMatthew Wilson11 Exceeded time limit
122FRAStéphane Auge11 Exceeded time limit
173ESPDavid Etxebarria12 Exceeded time limit
174VENUnai Etxebarria12 Exceeded time limit
197GERTorsten Schmidt13 Did not finish
54ITADanilo Di Luca13 Did not finish
204ITAPietro Caucchioli13 Did not start
205ITARaffaele Ferrara14 Did not finish
149BELRik Verbrugghe14 Did not finish
193AUTRene Haselbacher14 Did not finish
123FRAPierrick Fédrigo14 Did not finish
191ITADavide Rebellin14 Did not finish
45RSARobert Hunter14 Did not finish
164SLOAndrei Hauptman14 Did not finish
52ITALeonardo Bertagnolli15 Did not finish
167COLFred Rodriguez15 Did not finish
166ITAMarco Milesi15 Did not start
146BELAxel Merckx15 Exceeded time limit
145AUSNick Gates16 Did not finish
49NEDRemmert Wielinga16 Did not finish
21COLSantiago Botero18 Did not start
194GERUwe Peschel20 Did not start
The withdrawn in 2003 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Italy14 27,451 %
Spain9 17,647 %
Germany8 15,686 %
France4 7,843 %
Holland2 3,922 %
Australia2 3,922 %
Belgium2 3,922 %
Colombia2 3,922 %
The Soviet Union1 1,961 %
Switzerland1 1,961 %
Venezuela1 1,961 %
Slovenia1 1,961 %
South Africa1 1,961 %
Austria1 1,961 %
The United States1 1,961 %
Ukraine1 1,961 %

Todays birthdays.

1899  Ardito Bresciani
1908  Renato Scorticati
1927  Marcel Huber
1941  Roger Cooreman
1942  Luis Santamarina
1952  Ferdi Van den Haute
1956  Graziano Salvietti
1961  Massimo Ghirotto
1963  Thierry Marie
1968  Dominik Krieger
1979  Sébastien Joly
1981  Yohann Gčne
1982  William Bonnet
1986  Marcel Wyss
1987  Rafael Valls Ferri
1988  Egor Silin