Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 165 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St.21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 2002
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 36 riders that withdrew in 2002.

  RiderStage Reason
157ITAMarco Pinotti5 Did not finish
127BELTom Steels5 Did not finish
199URSAlexandr Shefer6 Did not finish
141BELRik Verbrugghe6 Did not start
111FRADidier Rous7 Did not finish
149NEDAart Vierhouten8 Did not start
121ESPOscar Freire8 Did not start
23ESPÁlvaro Gonzalez10 Did not finish
56DENMichael Sandstød11 Did not finish
36ESPSantiago Pérez11 Did not finish
186URSJaan Kirsipuu11 Did not finish
68USAJonathan Vaughters11 Did not finish
95FRAJacky Durand11 Disqualified
193ITAStefano Casagranda12 Did not finish
88ITAOscar Pozzi12 Did not finish
37ESPAntonio Tauler12 Did not finish
123BELFabien De Waele12 Did not finish
176SLOAndrei Hauptman12 Did not finish
197MDARuslan Ivanov12 Did not finish
156BRALuciano Pagliarini12 Did not start
165ESPGorka Gonzalez12 Exceeded time limit
119FRAFrançois Simon12 Exceeded time limit
168ESPSamuel Sanchez12 Exceeded time limit
174ITAPaolo Bossoni13 Did not finish
34ESPJosé Gomez13 Did not finish
177AUTPeter Luttenberger14 Did not finish
61FRAChristophe Moreau15 Did not finish
191SUILaurent Dufaux16 Did not finish
31ESPOscar Sevilla16 Did not finish
93FRAJimmy Casper16 Did not finish
72BELDave Bruylandts16 Exceeded time limit
188FRAChristophe Oriol16 Exceeded time limit
77COLFred Rodriguez16 Exceeded time limit
175ITAMassimo Donati17 Did not finish
96FRAFrédéric Guesdon17 Did not finish
42ESPDaniel Atienza17 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 2002 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Spain9 25,000 %
France7 19,444 %
Italy5 13,889 %
Belgium4 11,111 %
The Soviet Union2 5,556 %
The United States1 2,778 %
Moldova1 2,778 %
Switzerland1 2,778 %
Holland1 2,778 %
Slovenia1 2,778 %
Austria1 2,778 %
Denmark1 2,778 %
Brazil1 2,778 %
Colombia1 2,778 %

Todays birthdays.

1867  Arsène Millocheau
1887  Georges Bronchard
1903  Julien Perdaens
1916  Lucien Lamure
1931  Giuseppe Pintarelli
1932  Martin Van Geneugden
1934  Antonio Karmany
1941  Seamus Ryan
1949  Antonio Vallori Mateu
1952  Jean-Jacques Fussien
1960  Celestino Prieto
1961  Piotr Ugrumov
1967  José Uriarte
1971  Tobias Steinhauser
1976  Raivis Belohvosciks