Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 105 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1999
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 39 riders that withdrew in 1999.

  RiderStage Reason
189USAJonathan Vaughters2 Did not finish
48BELMarc Wauters2 Did not finish
117ESPJavier Pascual3 Did not finish
54ESPMarcelino Garcia5 Did not finish
1USABobby Julich8 Did not finish
96URSJaan Kirsipuu9 Did not finish
14ITARoberto Conti9 Did not finish
75ITAGian Matteo Fagnini9 Did not finish
71ITAMario Cipollini9 Did not finish
129ESPGinés Salmeron9 Did not finish
15ITAMichele Coppolillo9 Did not finish
178ITANicola Minali9 Did not start
153FRAJimmy Casper9 Did not start
102URSRaivis Belohvosciks10 Did not finish
108SVKJán Svorada10 Did not finish
77ITAPaolo Savoldelli10 Did not finish
47NEDLeon van Bon10 Did not finish
104CZEPavel Padrnos10 Did not finish
37BELAxel Merckx10 Did not finish
107POLZbigniew Spruch10 Did not start
174ITAMoreno Di Biase11 Did not finish
109BELJohan Verstrepen12 Did not finish
61ITAIvan Gotti12 Did not finish
152FRAChristophe Bassons12 Did not start
187DENPeter Meinert Nielsen13 Did not finish
67ITAOscar Pelliccioli14 Did not finish
12ITAMarco Artunghi14 Did not finish
171DENBo Hamburger15 Did not finish
92FRAStéphane Barthe15 Did not finish
79ITAFrancesco Secchiari15 Did not finish
149FRADidier Rous15 Did not finish
78ITAMario Scirea15 Did not start
103BELLudo Dierckxsens15 Did not start
72ITAGuiseppe Calcaterra15 Did not start
199AUSJay Sweet15 Exceeded time limit
159FRADamien Nazon15 Exceeded time limit
163ESPManuel Beltran16 Did not start
31RUSPavel Tonkov17 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1999 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Italy13 33,333 %
France5 12,821 %
Spain4 10,256 %
Belgium4 10,256 %
Denmark2 5,128 %
The United States2 5,128 %
The Soviet Union2 5,128 %
Holland1 2,564 %
Slovakia1 2,564 %
Russia1 2,564 %
The Czech Republic1 2,564 %
Sweden1 2,564 %
Australia1 2,564 %
Poland1 2,564 %

Todays birthdays.

1902  Paulin Lanteri
1902  Ernest Mottard
1903  Thiebault Bitschene
1918  Edward Van Dijck
1932  Pierre Gouget
1937  Georges Groussard
1939  Cees Lute
1957  Ludo Frijns
1957  Shane Sutton
1960  Julian Gorospe
1962  Teun van Vliet
1967  Mario Cipollini
1975  Ludovic Turpin
1982  Enrico Gasparotto
1985  Jakob Fuglsang
1988  Geoffrey Soupe