Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 45 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1998
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 93 riders that withdrew in 1998.

  RiderStage Reason
202FRALudovic Auger2 Did not finish
52NEDErik Dekker2 Did not finish
81ENGChris Boardman2 Did not finish
37SVKJán Svorada2 Did not start
156ITASamuele Schiavina3 Did not finish
196ITAFederico De Beni3 Did not finish
167ESPTomas García5 Did not finish
144ITAFabrizio Guidi6 Did not finish
147ITASilvio Martinello6 Did not start
14FRAPascal Herve7 Did not start
13SUILaurent Dufaux7 Did not start
12FRALaurent Brochard7 Did not start
17FRADidier Rous7 Did not start
15SUIArmin Meier7 Did not start
16FRAChristophe Moreau7 Did not start
19SUIAlex Zülle7 Did not start
18AUSNeil Stephens7 Did not start
11MARRichard Virenque7 Did not start
169COLOliverio Rincón8 Exceeded time limit
198ITARoberto Pistore8 Exceeded time limit
152ITAAlessio Bongioni9 Did not finish
111ITAMario Cipollini9 Did not finish
119ITAMario Scirea10 Did not finish
151ITACarlo Marino Bianchi10 Did not finish
101FRALaurent Roux10 Did not finish
133FRAPhilippe Gaumont10 Did not finish
173COLCarlos Alberto Contreras10 Did not finish
42BELJohan Bruyneel10 Did not finish
157URSAlexandr Shefer10 Did not finish
126FRAEmmanuel Magnien10 Did not finish
195ITAStefano Casagranda10 Did not finish
27URSDimitri Konychev10 Did not finish
194ITARoberto Caruso10 Did not finish
131ITAFrancesco Casagrande10 Did not finish
114ITAGian Matteo Fagnini10 Did not finish
67URSJaan Kirsipuu10 Did not finish
166ESPDavid Garcia10 Did not finish
83FRAFrédéric Moncassin10 Did not finish
163COLHernán Buenahora10 Disqualified
71ESPAbraham Olano11 Did not finish
192URSVladislav Bobrik11 Did not finish
93FINJoona Laukka11 Did not start
106DENLars Michaelsen11 Disqualified
73ESPJose Luis Arrieta12 Did not finish
145ITALeonardo Guidi12 Did not finish
191ITAFabio Baldato12 Did not finish
174ESPJosé De Los Angeles12 Did not finish
22ITASergio Barbero12 Did not finish
108BELPeter Van Petegem12 Did not finish
86FRAEddy Seigneur12 Exceeded time limit
176ESPSantos Capilla16 Did not finish
76ESPJosé Maria Jimenez16 Did not finish
112ITAGuiseppe Calcaterra16 Did not finish
177ESPJosé Luis Rodriguez16 Did not finish
31ITAFranco Ballerini16 Did not finish
94URSAndrei Tchmil16 Did not start
63FRAStéphane Barthe18 Did not finish
102NEDJeroen Blijlevens18 Did not finish
161ESPSantiago Blanco18 Did not start
172ESPFrancisco Cabello18 Did not start
171ESPFernando Escartin18 Did not start
68ITARodolfo Massi18 Did not start
168ESPPrudencio Indurain18 Did not start
129ENGMaximilian Sciandri18 Did not start
179ESPJosé Angel Vidal18 Did not start
141FRALuc Leblanc18 Did not start
175ESPJosé Gomez18 Did not start
164ESPAngel Casero18 Did not start
178ESPMarcos Serrano18 Did not start
162ESPFrancisco Benitez Esbri18 Did not start
165ITAAndrea Ferrigato18 Did not start
109NEDBart Voskamp19 Did not start
103NEDSteven de Jongh19 Did not start
105NEDServais Knaven19 Did not start
107URSSerguei Outschakov19 Did not start
104RUSSerguei Ivanov19 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1998 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Spain29 31,183 %
Italy22 23,656 %
France13 13,978 %
The Soviet Union6 6,452 %
Holland5 5,376 %
Switzerland4 4,301 %
Colombia3 3,226 %
England2 2,151 %
Belgium2 2,151 %
Australia1 1,075 %
Portugal1 1,075 %
Slovakia1 1,075 %
Denmark1 1,075 %
Russia1 1,075 %
Morocco1 1,075 %
Finland1 1,075 %

Todays birthdays.

1891  Alexandre Gervais
1920  Pierre Molineris
1932  Jean Stablinski
1939  José Lasa
1945  Ottavio Crepaldi
1979  Mickael Buffaz
1985  Mark Cavendish
1992  Dylan Van Baarle