Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 41 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1997
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 59 riders that withdrew in 1997.

  RiderStage Reason
219FRAGilles Talmant1 Did not finish
176ESPArsenio González2 Did not finish
61DENTony Rominger3 Did not finish
157ESPJosé Garcia4 Did not finish
44ITAFabiano Fontanelli4 Did not finish
39SUIAlex Zülle5 Did not start
114ITAMario Cipollini7 Did not finish
141URSEvgueni Berzin7 Did not start
111ITAIvan Gotti7 Did not start
129NEDLeon van Bon7 Did not start
162URSDjamolidine Abduzhaparov7 Disqualified
27BELTom Steels7 Disqualified
85CZEPavel Padrnos9 Did not finish
138URSJaan Kirsipuu9 Did not finish
88ITAMassimo Strazzer9 Did not finish
56ITAMirco Gualdi9 Did not finish
45ITAAngelo Lecchi9 Did not finish
75FRADamien Nazon9 Exceeded time limit
205CANGordon Fraser9 Exceeded time limit
41ITAMichele Bartoli10 Did not finish
84RUSVitali Kokorine11 Did not finish
202FRAJean-François Anti11 Did not finish
142ITAAndrea Brognara11 Did not finish
23ITAValentino Fois12 Did not finish
127NEDDanny Nelissen12 Did not start
167URSAndrei Teteriouk12 Did not start
91ENGChris Boardman13 Did not start
207FRAGilles Maignan14 Did not finish
69FRACyril Saugrain14 Did not finish
33ESPDavid Etxebarria14 Did not finish
144ITALuca Colombo14 Did not finish
117ITADario Frigo14 Did not finish
116ITAPaolo Fornaciari14 Did not finish
169BELMarc Wauters14 Did not finish
103DENBo Hamburger14 Did not finish
145ITAFrancesco Frattini14 Did not start
51FRALuc Leblanc14 Did not start
208FRALaurent Pillon14 Exceeded time limit
206FRAClaude Lamour14 Exceeded time limit
166URSAndrei Tchmil14 Exceeded time limit
164BELJo Planckaert14 Exceeded time limit
217FRAPascal Lance14 Exceeded time limit
96FRAGérard Rué14 Disqualified
201FRAJean-Philippe Dojwa15 Did not finish
42ITAFabio Baldato15 Did not finish
185ITAGuisvan Piovaccari15 Did not finish
211FRAPascal Lino15 Did not finish
83ITAMarco Fincato15 Did not finish
218FRAAnthony Morin15 Did not start
81UKRAlexander Gontchenkov15 Disqualified
38ESPMikel Zarrabeitia16 Did not finish
82RUSVjatjeslav Djavanian16 Did not finish
136SUIRolf Järmann16 Did not finish
204FRADavid Delrieu16 Did not finish
71SUIMauro Gianetti16 Did not finish
177COLJosé Gonzalez18 Did not finish
21BELJohan Museeuw18 Did not finish
213FRALudovic Auger18 Did not start
165FRABenoit Salmon19 Disqualified
The withdrawn in 1997 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France16 27,119 %
Italy16 27,119 %
The Soviet Union5 8,475 %
Spain4 6,780 %
Belgium4 6,780 %
Switzerland3 5,085 %
Holland2 3,390 %
Russia2 3,390 %
Denmark2 3,390 %
The Czech Republic1 1,695 %
Ukraine1 1,695 %
Colombia1 1,695 %
Canada1 1,695 %
England1 1,695 %

Todays birthdays.

1904  Lucien Lange
1904  André Van Vierst
1930  François Gelhausen
1933  Daniël de Groot
1939  Ferdinand Bracke
1941  Winfried Bölke
1946  Jean-Pierre Danguillaume
1948  Gerard Harings
1948  Paolo Zini
1963  Iñaki Gastón
1968  Stefano Cortinovis
1969  Patrick Jonker
1971  Georg Totschnig
1978  Evgueni Petrov
1986  Geraint Thomas
1987  Ian Stannard