Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2017 starts in 31 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 After:  2016 - Stage 21:   14626 starters.
  5086 different riders.
  632 teams.
  2211 stages.
  454 restdays.
  436049.60 km.
  5622 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome89:04:48
Romain Bardet89:08:53
Nairo Quintana89:09:09
Rafal Majka209 pt.
Thomas De Gendt130 pt.
Jarlinson Pantano ..121 pt.
Peter Sagan470 pt.
Marcel Kittel228 pt.
Michael Matthews199 pt.
Adam Yates89:09:30
Louis Meintjes89:11:46
Emanuel Buchmann89:52:28
Facts from Tour de France 1996
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 69 riders that withdrew in 1996.

  RiderStage Reason
125ITARoberto ContiPro Did not start
183COLHernán Buenahora1 Did not finish
27DEUMario Kummer2 Did not start
127ITASergio Previtali2 Disqualified
186ESPLaudelino Cubino2 Did not finish
196ITALuca Gelfi2 Did not finish
138ITAEnrico Zaina3 Did not finish
7ESPCarmelo Miranda4 Did not finish
44ITACarlo Finco4 Did not finish
59ITAStefano Zanini4 Did not finish
56ITAIvan Gotti5 Did not finish
101ITAMario Cipollini5 Did not start
129SVKJán Svorada5 Did not finish
154NLDServais Knaven5 Did not start
209BELMichel Vermote5 Did not finish
61USALance Armstrong6 Did not finish
66LVAKaspars Ozers6 Did not finish
79FRAJean-Cyril Robin6 Did not finish
95FRAFrancis Moreau6 Exceeded time limit
97FRAEddy Seigneur6 Did not finish
103ITAGuiseppe Calcaterra6 Did not finish
105ITAGian Matteo Fagnini6 Did not start
109ITAMario Scirea6 Did not finish
119UKRSerguei Outschakov6 Exceeded time limit
123ITADavide Bramati6 Did not finish
139CHEBeat Zberg6 Did not finish
146UKRAlexander Gontchenkov6 Did not start
162ITAMauro Bettin6 Exceeded time limit
216FRAFrédéric Pontier6 Did not finish
217FRACyril Saugrain6 Did not finish
219FRAFrancisque Teyssier6 Did not finish
89NLDLeon van Bon7 Did not finish
92FRAStéphane Heulot7 Did not finish
163ITAStefano Colagč7 Did not finish
193ITAClaudio Camin7 Did not finish
197POLZenon Jaskula7 Did not finish
199ITAMauro Radaelli7 Did not finish
211FRAChristophe Capelle7 Did not finish
47ITARoberto Pistore8 Did not start
172FRAGilles Bouvard8 Did not finish
11FRALaurent Jalabert10 Did not finish
81BELJohan Bruyneel10 Did not finish
137ITAMario Traversoni10 Did not finish
147FRAPascal Lino10 Did not finish
202FRADominique Arnould10 Did not finish
207FRAThierry Marie10 Did not finish
57ITANicola Minali11 Did not finish
67ENGMaximilian Sciandri11 Did not finish
112DEUDirk Baldinger11 Did not finish
128POLZbigniew Spruch11 Did not finish
175KAZOleg Kozlitine11 Did not finish
77FRAEmmanuel Magnien12 Did not finish
12ESPIńigo Cuesta13 Did not finish
87LVAArvis Piziks13 Did not finish
118JPNDaisuke Imanaka14 Exceeded time limit
155UKRVladimir Poulnikov14 Exceeded time limit
174DEUThomas Fleischer14 Did not finish
194ITAMarco Della Vedova14 Did not finish
204FRAFranck Bouyer14 Did not finish
215POLMarek Lesniewski14 Exceeded time limit
63USAGeorge Hincapie15 Did not start
213FRALaurent Genty15 Did not finish
192ITAAlessandro Bertolini16 Did not finish
4ESPVicente Aparicio17 Did not finish
46ITAMarco Lietti17 Did not finish
65ESPJesús Montoya17 Did not finish
96FRADidier Rous17 Did not finish
205FRAJean-Claude Colotti17 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1996 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Italy22 31,884 %
France18 26,087 %
Spain5 7,246 %
Germany3 4,348 %
Poland3 4,348 %
Ukraine3 4,348 %
Switzerland2 2,899 %
The United States2 2,899 %
Belgium2 2,899 %
Latvia2 2,899 %
Holland2 2,899 %
Japan1 1,449 %
Slovakia1 1,449 %
England1 1,449 %
Colombia1 1,449 %
Kazakhstan1 1,449 %

Todays birthdays.

1903  Jacques Pfister
1916  Pierre Allčs
1926  Roger Buchonnet
1948  Johan De Muynck
1957  Jesus Guzman
1963  Roland Le Clerc
1966  Tom Cordes
1966  John van den Akker
1974  Peter Wrolich
1980  José Ángel Gomez