Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 13 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1995
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 74 riders that withdrew in 1995.

  RiderStage Reason
81ENGChris BoardmanPro Did not finish
89FRAEddy Seigneur2 Did not finish
73ITARoberto Conti2 Did not finish
174ITARosario Fina3 Did not finish
34FRARené Foucachon3 Exceeded time limit
66ESPLuis Diaz3 Exceeded time limit
116URSKaspars Ozers3 Exceeded time limit
58DENLars Michaelsen3 Exceeded time limit
126BELHendrik Redant4 Did not finish
33ITAGiuseppe Citterio4 Did not finish
195ITAMario Manzoni4 Did not finish
138BELMarc Sergeant4 Did not start
152ITAFabio Baldato5 Did not finish
137BELWilfried Nelissen5 Did not finish
55FRAPascal Herve6 Did not start
122NEDJeroen Blijlevens7 Did not finish
209COLNelson Rodriguez7 Did not finish
192ITAFausto Dotti7 Did not finish
188URSJaan Kirsipuu7 Exceeded time limit
104ESPFrancisco Cabello8 Did not start
177ITARoberto Petito9 Did not finish
132BELMario De Clercq9 Did not finish
176ITASilvio Martinello9 Did not finish
145FRAEmmanuel Magnien9 Did not finish
125NEDJelle Nijdam9 Did not finish
42BELCarlo Bomans9 Exceeded time limit
83FRAThierry Gouvenou9 Exceeded time limit
136BELSammie Moreels9 Exceeded time limit
84FRAPascal Lance9 Exceeded time limit
139BELRudy Verdonck9 Exceeded time limit
204DDROlaf Ludwig9 Exceeded time limit
133BELPeter De Clercq9 Exceeded time limit
189FRAChristophe Mengin9 Exceeded time limit
78SVKJán Svorada9 Exceeded time limit
135BELHerman Frison9 Exceeded time limit
199BELEric Vanderaerden10 Did not finish
71ITAMaurizio Fondriest10 Did not finish
23ITAAlessandro Bertolini10 Did not finish
11URSEvgueni Berzin10 Did not finish
179ITAAntonio Politano10 Did not finish
25ITAMario Chiesa10 Did not finish
142FRAJacky Durand10 Did not finish
46ESPFrancisco Mauleon10 Did not finish
169BELMarc Wauters10 Did not finish
171ITAMario Cipollini10 Did not start
107ESPÁngel Edo10 Exceeded time limit
198ITAMauro Radaelli11 Did not finish
39FRADenis Zanette11 Did not finish
168NEDLeon van Bon12 Did not finish
36URSDimitri Konychev12 Did not finish
166FRAFrédéric Moncassin12 Did not finish
194ITAAngelo Lecchi12 Did not finish
149FRABruno Thibout12 Did not finish
183FRAJean-Pierre Bourgeot12 Did not finish
124NEDTristan Hoffman12 Did not finish
143FRAThierry Laurent13 Did not finish
119ENGSean Yates13 Did not finish
79RUSPavel Tonkov13 Did not finish
38ITAGilberto Simoni13 Did not finish
186FRAGilles Delion13 Exceeded time limit
92GERDirk Baldinger15 Did not finish
37FRADante Rezze15 Did not finish
52SUIBruno Boscardin15 Did not finish
105COLAngel Ochoa15 Did not finish
67ESPMariano Rojas15 Did not finish
102COLJulio Cabrera15 Did not finish
72ITAWladimir Belli15 Did not finish
114ITAFabio Casartelli15 Did not start
82FRAChristophe Capelle15 Exceeded time limit
87FRAFrancis Moreau15 Exceeded time limit
93FRAÉric Boyer17 Did not finish
22ITASergio Barbero17 Did not finish
106COLHector Castano18 Did not finish
43ITAGianluca Bortolami18 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1995 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Italy20 27,027 %
France18 24,324 %
Belgium11 14,865 %
Spain5 6,757 %
Colombia4 5,405 %
The Soviet Union4 5,405 %
Holland4 5,405 %
England2 2,703 %
Slovakia1 1,351 %
Switzerland1 1,351 %
DDR1 1,351 %
Germany1 1,351 %
Russia1 1,351 %
Denmark1 1,351 %

Todays birthdays.

1895  François Colomines
1901  Victor Pellier
1921  Maurice Carpentier
1921  Hans Hutmacher
1924  Norbert Callens
1928  Armand Baeyens
1933  Adriano Zamboni
1944  Ercole Gualazzini
1952  Jose Lopez
1956  Alfons De Wolf
1958  Sergio Jaramillo
1961  José Vieira
1963  Luigi Furlan
1972  Dariusz Baranowski
1973  Cyril Saugrain
1975  Andréas Klöden
1977  Angelo Furlan
1979  Thomas Voeckler
1983  Jérémy Roy