Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 346 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 20:  14824 starters.
  5131 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2231 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439486.60 km.
  5651 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome89:04:48
Romain Bardet89:08:53
Nairo Quintana89:09:09
Rafal Majka209 pt.
Thomas De Gendt130 pt.
Jarlinson Pantano ..121 pt.
Peter Sagan470 pt.
Marcel Kittel228 pt.
Michael Matthews199 pt.
Adam Yates89:09:30
Louis Meintjes89:11:46
Emanuel Buchmann89:52:28
Facts from Tour de France 1993
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 44 riders that withdrew in 1993.

  RiderStage Reason
62ITAGiuseppe Citterio2 Did not finish
138ESPAbraham Olano2 Did not finish
46NEDSteven Rooks2 Exceeded time limit
135ESPArsenio González3 Did not start
17ITARemo Rossi4 Exceeded time limit
5ESPAitor Garmendia6 Did not start
66ITAMario Mantovan7 Did not finish
184ITAStefano Cortinovis7 Exceeded time limit
149BELEric Vanderaerden8 Did not finish
167ITAMichele Paletti10 Did not finish
189POLMarek Szerszynski10 Did not finish
47NEDJean-Paul van Poppel10 Did not finish
187POLZbigniew Spruch10 Did not finish
197URSJaan Kirsipuu10 Exceeded time limit
12ITAMarco Artunghi11 Did not finish
115BELWilfried Nelissen11 Did not finish
185ITAMarco Lietti11 Did not finish
22SUIBruno Boscardin11 Did not finish
128FRAJean-Cyril Robin11 Did not finish
24FRALaurent Fignon11 Did not finish
102BELJohan Capiot11 Did not finish
178BELRik Van Slycke11 Did not finish
25ITAAndrea Peron11 Did not start
82BELCarlo Bomans11 Exceeded time limit
83ITAMario Cipollini11 Exceeded time limit
96FRAGilbert Duclos-Lassalle11 Exceeded time limit
171BELJan Nevens11 Exceeded time limit
151ESPMelchor Mauri11 Exceeded time limit
198KAZOleg Kozlitine11 Exceeded time limit
142FRAYvon Ledanois12 Did not finish
34USALance Armstrong12 Did not start
28ITAValerio Tebaldi13 Did not finish
58AUSNeil Stephens13 Did not finish
165ITAAndrea Ferrigato13 Did not start
45FRAThierry Marie13 Did not start
188SVKJán Svorada14 Did not finish
55ESPAlberto Leanizbarrutia14 Did not finish
177BELJim Van De Laer15 Did not finish
71GEROlaf Ludwig15 Did not finish
158DENPer Pedersen15 Did not finish
99FRAFrancis Moreau15 Did not finish
26COLAbelardo Rondon16 Did not finish
54FRALaurent Jalabert17 Did not finish
51NEDErik Breukink17 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1993 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Italy11 25,000 %
Belgium7 15,909 %
France7 15,909 %
Spain5 11,364 %
Holland3 6,818 %
Poland2 4,545 %
Slovakia1 2,273 %
The Soviet Union1 2,273 %
Switzerland1 2,273 %
Germany1 2,273 %
The United States1 2,273 %
Denmark1 2,273 %
Kazakhstan1 2,273 %
Australia1 2,273 %
Colombia1 2,273 %

Todays birthdays.

1893  Robert Gerbaud
1893  Robert Reboul
1899  Auguste Pescher
1905  Marcel Folliot
1913  Enrico Mollo
1919  Ferdi Kübler
1934  Jean Hoffmann
1934  Wilfried Thaler
1940  Adriano Durante
1948  Josef Fuchs
1960  Willem Van Eynde
1963  Daisuke Imanaka
1975  Alberto Ongarato
1977  Aitor Perez