Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 348 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 14:
 15000 starters.
  5163 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2246 stages.
  456 restdays.
  441957.60 km.
  5678 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1991
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 40 riders that withdrew in 1991.

  RiderStage Reason
201IRLStephen Roche2 Exceeded time limit
185FRAMartial Gayant6 Did not finish
129DENRolf Sørensen6 Did not start
81COLFabio Parra Pinto7 Did not finish
28NEDJean-Paul van Poppel10 Did not finish
24IRLMartin Earley10 Did not finish
26DDRUwe Raab10 Did not start
29NEDNico Verhoeven10 Did not start
23DDRFalk Boden10 Exceeded time limit
21NEDErik Breukink11 Did not finish
22ESPRaúl Alcalá11 Did not start
25IRLSean Kelly11 Did not start
27NEDJos Van Aert11 Did not start
148DENJesper Skibby12 Did not finish
127ITAMassimiliano Lelli12 Did not finish
102SUISerge Demierre12 Exceeded time limit
75USAMichael Carter12 Exceeded time limit
175DENSøren Lilholt13 Did not finish
165BELJan Goessens13 Did not finish
202DENJohn Carlsen13 Did not finish
48ESPJosé Villanueva13 Did not finish
178BELBenjamin Van Itterbeeck13 Did not finish
204BELDirk De Wolf13 Exceeded time limit
151BELRudy Dhaenens13 Exceeded time limit
207NORAtle Pedersen13 Exceeded time limit
163BELCarlo Bomans14 Did not start
64BELJohan Museeuw15 Did not start
78ENGSean Yates16 Did not finish
63BELSammie Moreels16 Exceeded time limit
65BELJan Nevens17 Did not finish
137FRAYvon Madiot17 Did not finish
89ESPFernando Quevedo17 Did not finish
177GERRemig Stumpf17 Did not finish
128ITAMarco Lietti17 Did not start
49DENJohnny Weltz18 Did not finish
214BELNico Emonds18 Did not finish
6NORAtle Kvålsvoll18 Did not start
55ITACamillo Passera18 Did not start
77NORDag Otto Lauritzen19 Did not start
212ESPManuel Dominguez19 Disqualified
The withdrawn in 1991 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Belgium9 22,500 %
Denmark5 12,500 %
Holland4 10,000 %
Spain4 10,000 %
Italy3 7,500 %
Ireland3 7,500 %
Norway3 7,500 %
DDR2 5,000 %
France2 5,000 %
Colombia1 2,500 %
England1 2,500 %
The United States1 2,500 %
Germany1 2,500 %
Switzerland1 2,500 %

Todays birthdays.

1877  Antoine Perrichon
1878  Auguste Berthault
1911  Théo Herckenrath
1924  Carlo Lafranchi
1931  Armand Di Caro
1937  Jean-Claude Lebaube
1951  Giovanni Battaglin
1961  Pascal Jules
1962  Jean-Claude Leclercq
1976  Janek Tombak
1978  Francisco Pérez
1983  Dries Devenyns