Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 347 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 15:
 15000 starters.
  5163 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2247 stages.
  456 restdays.
  442139.10 km.
  5678 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1990
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 42 riders that withdrew in 1990.

  RiderStage Reason
92ESPRoque de la Cruz3 Did not finish
91ITAMarco Giovannetti5 Did not finish
11FRALaurent Fignon5 Did not finish
93NEDMathieu Hermans5 Exceeded time limit
128FRAYvon Madiot6 Did not finish
191ITAMoreno Argentin6 Did not start
143BELEtienne De Wilde6 Did not start
205ESPMario Lara Galindo7 Exceeded time limit
65AUSAlan Peiper8 Did not finish
204COLJosé Farfán8 Did not finish
122DENJohn Carlsen8 Did not finish
96ESPÁlvaro Pino8 Did not finish
66BELEddy Planckaert9 Did not finish
162BELJohan Capiot9 Did not finish
167NEDEddy Schurer10 Did not finish
18FRAGérard Rué10 Did not finish
24ESPJulian Gorospe10 Did not finish
94BELJean-Pierre Heynderickx11 Did not finish
164BELPatrick Jacobs11 Did not finish
54FRAÉric Caritoux11 Did not finish
121FRAJean-François Bernard11 Did not finish
35IRLMartin Earley11 Did not finish
219URSSergei Uslamin11 Did not finish
102SUIAlfred Ackermann11 Did not finish
169DENJesper Skibby11 Did not start
188BELEric Vanderaerden11 Disqualified
147FRAFrancis Moreau12 Exceeded time limit
33DDRUwe Ampler13 Did not finish
114SUIOthmar Häfliger13 Did not finish
49DENJohnny Weltz14 Did not finish
13FRAChristophe Lavainne14 Did not finish
176ITAFlavio Giupponi14 Did not finish
111SUIPascal Richard14 Did not finish
7SCORobert Millar15 Did not finish
216URSAsiat Saitov15 Did not finish
214URSIvan Ivanov15 Did not start
119SUIGuido Winterberg17 Did not finish
26ESPLuis Lukin17 Did not finish
118SUINiki Rüttimann17 Did not start
17DENBjarne Riis17 Did not start
116SUIHans-Rüdi Märki19 Did not finish
189NEDPeter Winnen21 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1990 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France7 16,667 %
Switzerland6 14,286 %
Belgium6 14,286 %
Spain5 11,905 %
Denmark4 9,524 %
Italy3 7,143 %
Holland3 7,143 %
The Soviet Union3 7,143 %
Scotland1 2,381 %
Colombia1 2,381 %
Australia1 2,381 %
Ireland1 2,381 %
DDR1 2,381 %

Todays birthdays.

1887  Donald Kirkham
1889  Théodore Abada
1911  Guillaume Chavard
1912  Jean Fontenay
1913  Fabien Galateau
1930  Roger Hassenforder
1930  Richard Van Genechten
1936  Philippe Gaudrillet
1937  Joseph Novales
1954  Hans-Peter Jakst
1960  Manuel Ramos
1973  David Etxebarria
1974  Rik Verbrugghe
1976  Jörg Jaksche