Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 75 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1989
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 60 riders that withdrew in 1989.

  RiderStage Reason
212BELJohan Capiot2 Exceeded time limit
23ESPManuel Guijarro2 Exceeded time limit
26COLPedro Morales3 Did not finish
105NORDag Otto Lauritzen5 Did not start
55COLHenry Cárdenas5 Did not start
179ITAStefano Zanatta6 Did not finish
165BELJan Nevens6 Did not finish
73FRAPhilippe Bouvatier7 Exceeded time limit
27COLHumberto Parra Pinto7 Exceeded time limit
24COLPablo Hernandez7 Exceeded time limit
56COLMartin Ramirez9 Did not finish
206BELNoël Segers9 Exceeded time limit
149BELFilip Van Vooren10 Did not finish
22ESPIńaki Gastón10 Did not finish
122ITAGuido Bontempi10 Did not finish
191NEDAdri Van Der Poel10 Did not finish
133FRAThierry Claveyrolat10 Did not finish
44SUIHeinz Imboden10 Did not finish
151IRLStephen Roche10 Did not start
96BELJozef Lieckens10 Exceeded time limit
58ITAMario Scirea10 Exceeded time limit
215NEDPeter Pieters10 Exceeded time limit
85NEDJohn Talen10 Exceeded time limit
88BELEric Vanderaerden10 Exceeded time limit
25ESPJuan Martinez10 Exceeded time limit
21COLFabio Parra Pinto11 Did not finish
28COLJosé Roncancio11 Did not finish
86NEDJean-Paul van Poppel11 Exceeded time limit
29ESPJaime Vilamajo11 Exceeded time limit
166BELRudy Patry11 Exceeded time limit
143NORJaanusz Kuum11 Disqualified
142BELFrank Hoste11 Disqualified
107DENJens Veggerby11 Disqualified
148BELRonny Van Holen12 Did not finish
99NEDJos Van Aert12 Did not finish
164DENSřren Lilholt12 Did not finish
156IRLPaul Kimmage12 Did not finish
81NEDErik Breukink13 Did not finish
177ITAAlberto Volpi13 Did not start
61FRAÉric Boyer13 Did not start
158ITAFrancesco Rossignoli13 Did not start
94BELJos Haex13 Did not start
189FRADenis Roux13 Did not start
163BELHerman Frison14 Did not finish
159BELEddy Schepers14 Did not finish
97BELDanny Lippens14 Did not finish
75ESPFederico Echave15 Did not start
74ESPLaudelino Cubino15 Did not start
178ITAFranco Vona17 Did not finish
214NEDRob Kleinsman17 Did not finish
201GERRolf Gölz17 Did not finish
117NEDErwin Nijboer17 Did not finish
36SUINiki Rüttimann17 Did not start
172ITAEttore Badolato17 Did not start
121SUIUrs Zimmermann17 Did not start
147BELEddy Planckaert18 Did not finish
102NZLNathan Dahlberg18 Did not finish
13BELRudy Dhaenens18 Did not start
95BELPatrick Jacobs19 Did not finish
104USAClarence Knickman19 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1989 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Belgium16 26,667 %
Holland8 13,333 %
Colombia7 11,667 %
Italy7 11,667 %
Spain6 10,000 %
France4 6,667 %
Switzerland3 5,000 %
Norway2 3,333 %
Ireland2 3,333 %
Denmark2 3,333 %
Germany1 1,667 %
New Zealand1 1,667 %
The United States1 1,667 %

Todays birthdays.

1870  Ferdinand Payan
1888  Giovanni Cocchi
1889  Francois Picolot
1914  Jean Goujon
1916  Rene Walschot
1925  Marcel Hendrickx
1941  Robert Addy
1952  Gaetano Baronchelli
1954  Francisco Fernandez