Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 347 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 14:
 15000 starters.
  5163 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2246 stages.
  456 restdays.
  441957.60 km.
  5678 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1985
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 36 riders that withdrew in 1985.

  RiderStage Reason
56BELAlfons De WolfPro Exceeded time limit
121ESPAngel Arroyo1 Did not finish
165ITAClaudio Cerri4 Did not finish
47ESPMiguel Indurain4 Did not finish
49ESPFrancisco Navarro4 Exceeded time limit
100ITAGlauco Santoni5 Did not finish
84COLRogelio Arango5 Did not finish
150BELGéry Verlinden5 Did not finish
173BELStefan Morjean6 Did not finish
128COLFrancisco Rodriguez6 Did not finish
177BELLuc Wallays6 Did not start
109BELJean-Luc Vandenbroucke7 Did not start
134BELYves Godimus8 Did not start
83COLJosé Agudelo8 Exceeded time limit
48ESPJosé Laguia9 Did not finish
160ESPRicardo Zúñiga9 Did not finish
154ESPJeronimo Ibañez9 Did not finish
125ESPJesus Ibanez10 Did not finish
67GERDietrich Thurau10 Disqualified
90COLPablo Wilches12 Did not finish
54FRAJean-René Bernaudeau12 Did not finish
44ESPEduardo Gonzalez12 Exceeded time limit
123ESPJuan Fernandez14 Did not start
51ESPPedro Muñoz15 Did not finish
144BELDirk Demol15 Did not finish
58BELNico Emonds15 Did not finish
141NEDHennie Kuiper15 Did not start
4FRAChristophe Lavainne15 Exceeded time limit
3FRAMartial Gayant15 Exceeded time limit
163ITADaniele Caroli16 Did not finish
149NEDTeun van Vliet16 Did not finish
146BELLouis Luyten16 Did not finish
164ITADavide Cassani16 Did not finish
95ITABruno Leali16 Did not finish
168ITAPatrizio Gambirasio17 Did not finish
97SUIStefan Mutter20 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1985 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Spain10 27,778 %
Belgium9 25,000 %
Italy6 16,667 %
Colombia4 11,111 %
France3 8,333 %
Holland2 5,556 %
Germany1 2,778 %
Switzerland1 2,778 %

Todays birthdays.

1887  Donald Kirkham
1889  Théodore Abada
1911  Guillaume Chavard
1912  Jean Fontenay
1913  Fabien Galateau
1930  Roger Hassenforder
1930  Richard Van Genechten
1936  Philippe Gaudrillet
1937  Joseph Novales
1954  Hans-Peter Jakst
1960  Manuel Ramos
1973  David Etxebarria
1974  Rik Verbrugghe
1976  Jörg Jaksche