Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 10 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1984
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 46 riders that withdrew in 1984.

  RiderStage Reason
26NEDBert Oosterbosch3 Exceeded time limit
50FRAClaude Vincendeau3 Exceeded time limit
113SUISerge Demierre5 Did not start
52FRAJean-Claude Bagot7 Did not start
150COLAbelardo Rios7 Did not start
103FRASerge Beucherie7 Did not start
133FRACharly Berard8 Disqualified
34BELEtienne De Wilde10 Did not finish
99BELPatrick Versluys10 Did not finish
94BELRudy Matthijs10 Did not finish
159BELMarc Somers11 Did not finish
84COLEdgar Corredor11 Did not finish
126NEDJan Raas11 Did not finish
48FRAJean-François Rodriguez11 Did not finish
154BELPaul Haghedooren11 Did not finish
102FRAPierre Bazzo11 Did not finish
157AUTHarald Maier11 Did not finish
112SUIThierry Bolle11 Did not finish
98BELGéry Verlinden11 Did not start
161ITAGiovanni Battaglin11 Did not start
27BELEddy Planckaert12 Did not finish
145COLManuel Cardenas12 Exceeded time limit
75PORBenediti Ferreira12 Exceeded time limit
128NEDAdrie van Houwelingen14 Did not finish
127NEDAdri Van Der Poel14 Did not finish
170ITARoberto Visentini14 Did not finish
47COLMartin Ramirez14 Did not finish
160BELDirk Wayenberg14 Did not finish
163ITASimone Fraccaro15 Did not finish
20ESPJaime Vilamajo15 Exceeded time limit
49FRAChristian Seznec17 Did not finish
105FRAJean-Francois Chaurin17 Did not finish
39BELJean-Luc Vandenbroucke17 Did not finish
93BELRudy Dhaenens17 Did not finish
85BELNoël Dejonckheere17 Did not finish
106FRAJean-Luc Garnier17 Exceeded time limit
119SUIJulius Thalmann18 Did not finish
46ENGGraham Jones18 Did not finish
136FRAPhilippe Leleu18 Did not finish
76PORPaulo Dos Santos18 Exceeded time limit
96BELRudy Rogiers18 Exceeded time limit
162ITACarlo Tonon19 Did not finish
41FRAJean-René Bernaudeau19 Did not finish
13ESPPedro Delgado20 Did not start
104FRARégis Clère20 Did not start
100COLPablo Wilches21 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1984 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Belgium12 26,087 %
France12 26,087 %
Colombia5 10,870 %
Holland4 8,696 %
Italy4 8,696 %
Switzerland3 6,522 %
Spain2 4,348 %
Portugal2 4,348 %
England1 2,174 %
Austria1 2,174 %

Todays birthdays.

1899  Ardito Bresciani
1908  Renato Scorticati
1927  Marcel Huber
1941  Roger Cooreman
1942  Luis Santamarina
1952  Ferdi Van den Haute
1956  Graziano Salvietti
1961  Massimo Ghirotto
1963  Thierry Marie
1968  Dominik Krieger
1979  Sébastien Joly
1981  Yohann Gène
1982  William Bonnet
1986  Marcel Wyss
1987  Rafael Valls Ferri
1988  Egor Silin