Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2017 starts in 5 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 After:  2016 - Stage 21:
  14626 starters.
  5086 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2211 stages.
  454 restdays.
  436049.60 km.
  5622 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome89:04:48
Romain Bardet89:08:53
Nairo Quintana89:09:09
Rafal Majka209 pt.
Thomas De Gendt130 pt.
Jarlinson Pantano ..121 pt.
Peter Sagan470 pt.
Marcel Kittel228 pt.
Michael Matthews199 pt.
Adam Yates89:09:30
Louis Meintjes89:11:46
Emanuel Buchmann89:52:28
Facts from Tour de France 1983
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 52 riders that withdrew in 1983.

  RiderStage Reason
107BELWilliam Tackaert3 Did not finish
109BELEric Van de Wiele3 Did not finish
119NOROle Kristian Silseth3 Did not finish
27NLDJan Raas4 Did not finish
76FRAPascal Guyot4 Did not finish
85FRAMarc Gomez4 Did not start
115BELLouis Luyten4 Did not finish
130COLRafaël Tolosa5 Did not finish
127COLCristóbal Pérez8 Did not finish
28NLDLeo Van Vliet10 Did not finish
54BELRudy Matthijs10 Did not finish
55BELNoël Segers10 Did not finish
58BELPatrick Vermeulen10 Exceeded time limit
61NLDHennie Kuiper10 Did not finish
69BELEric Vanderaerden10 Did not start
92FRARené Bittinger10 Did not finish
100NLDSteven Rooks10 Did not finish
102BELRonny Claes10 Did not finish
104BELRudy Dhaenens10 Exceeded time limit
106NZLEric McKenzie10 Exceeded time limit
116ITARiccardo Magrini10 Did not finish
121COLAlfonso Flores10 Did not finish
134ESPJulian Gorospe10 Did not finish
138ESPJosé Laguia10 Did not finish
140ESPJaime Vilamajo10 Did not finish
123COLFabio Casas11 Did not finish
129COLJulio Rubiano11 Did not finish
114ITAMarco Groppo12 Did not finish
26NLDBert Oosterbosch13 Did not finish
52BELRoger De Cnijf13 Did not finish
63BELNico Emonds13 Did not finish
73BELJohan De Muynck13 Did not finish
4FRARégis Clère14 Exceeded time limit
11FRABernard Becaas14 Did not finish
98CHEJean-Marie Grezet14 Exceeded time limit
113ITAMarco Franceschini14 Did not finish
117ITANedo Pinori14 Exceeded time limit
74BELEtienne De Wilde16 Did not finish
108BELBenny Van Brabant16 Did not finish
6FRAMichel Laurent17 Did not finish
40FRAPascal Simon17 Did not finish
51BELDaniel Willems17 Did not finish
110BELJean-Marie Wampers17 Did not finish
112ITAPierangelo Bincoletto17 Did not finish
21NLDJohan van der Velde18 Did not finish
42CHEThierry Bolle18 Did not finish
49CHEHubert Seiz18 Did not finish
65BELRené Martens18 Did not finish
67BELGuy Nulens18 Did not finish
90FRAClaude Vincendeau18 Did not finish
95FRAAndré Chappuis18 Did not finish
19FRAPascal Poisson20 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1983 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Belgium18 34,615 %
France10 19,231 %
Holland6 11,538 %
Italy5 9,615 %
Colombia5 9,615 %
Spain3 5,769 %
Switzerland3 5,769 %
Norway1 1,923 %
New Zealand1 1,923 %

Todays birthdays.

1899  Ardito Bresciani
1908  Renato Scorticati
1927  Marcel Huber
1941  Roger Cooreman
1942  Luis Santamarina
1952  Ferdi Van den Haute
1956  Graziano Salvietti
1961  Massimo Ghirotto
1963  Thierry Marie
1968  Dominik Krieger
1979  Sébastien Joly
1981  Yohann Gène
1982  William Bonnet
1986  Marcel Wyss
1987  Rafael Valls Ferri
1988  Egor Silin