Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 41 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1981
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 29 riders that withdrew in 1981.

  RiderStage Reason
148BELMichel Pollentier2 Did not start
90BELBenjamin Vermeulen2 Exceeded time limit
67BELEric Van de Wiele5 Did not finish
22DENKim Andersen6 Did not start
46PORFernando dos Reis7 Did not finish
127NEDJan van Houwelingen11 Did not finish
87BELJan Nevens12a Did not finish
118ESPAvelino Perea Diez12a Exceeded time limit
76FRAJacques Osmont12a Exceeded time limit
43FRAPatrick Clerc12a Exceeded time limit
126BELEric Vandeperre12a Exceeded time limit
7NEDCees Priem14 Did not start
38BELWalter Planckaert15 Did not finish
146BELRoland Liboton15 Did not finish
2SUIUrs Freuler15 Did not finish
10NEDAd Wijnands15 Did not finish
102BELLuc Colijn15 Did not finish
37BELEddy Planckaert15 Did not finish
94BELNoël Dejonckheere15 Exceeded time limit
27FRADidier Lebaud15 Exceeded time limit
116ESPRafael Ladron15 Exceeded time limit
56ENGPaul Sherwen15 Exceeded time limit
80FRAClaude Vincendeau16 Did not finish
99ESPJosé Mayoz17 Did not finish
40BELGuido Van Calster17 Did not finish
41PORJoaquim Agostinho18 Did not finish
84BELMarc Goossens19 Did not finish
61BELDaniel Willems21 Did not finish
143BELJan Bogaert21 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1981 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Belgium14 48,276 %
France4 13,793 %
Holland3 10,345 %
Spain3 10,345 %
Portugal2 6,897 %
England1 3,448 %
Denmark1 3,448 %
Switzerland1 3,448 %

Todays birthdays.

1904  Lucien Lange
1904  André Van Vierst
1930  François Gelhausen
1933  Daniël de Groot
1939  Ferdinand Bracke
1941  Winfried Bölke
1946  Jean-Pierre Danguillaume
1948  Gerard Harings
1948  Paolo Zini
1963  Iñaki Gastón
1968  Stefano Cortinovis
1969  Patrick Jonker
1971  Georg Totschnig
1978  Evgueni Petrov
1986  Geraint Thomas
1987  Ian Stannard