Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 13 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1978
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 32 riders that withdrew in 1978.

  RiderStage Reason
32ESPJulian Andiano1a Did not finish
61ESPPedro Torres2 Did not finish
33ESPJosé Cima3 Did not finish
66ESPPaulino Barredo3 Did not finish
37ESPJosé Pesarrodona10 Did not finish
35ESPEnrique Martinez10 Did not finish
75FRAJoël Gallopin10 Did not finish
34ESPFaustino Fernandez11 Did not finish
30BELWalter Planckaert11 Did not finish
1FRABernard Thevenet11 Did not finish
89FRADidier Van Vlaslaer11 Did not finish
40ESPJésus Suarez13 Did not finish
63ESPJavier Elorriaga13 Did not finish
106FRAHervé Inaudi13 Disqualified
109FRAJean-François Pescheux15 Did not finish
103FRAJean-Pierre Biderre15 Did not finish
27BELLudo Loos15 Did not finish
39ESPSebastian Pozo16 Did not finish
92BELMichel Pollentier16 Disqualified
78MARAntoine Gutierrez16 Disqualified
74FRAPatrick Friou17 Did not finish
9FRAGuy Sibille17 Did not finish
64ESPEulalio García17 Did not finish
8FRARégis Ovion17 Did not finish
28BELJacques Martin17 Did not finish
3FRAJean-Pierre Danguillaume17 Did not finish
79FRAMichel Le Denmat17 Did not finish
11NEDHennie Kuiper17 Did not finish
13NEDGerben Karstens17 Disqualified
52FRAJean-René Bernaudeau18 Did not finish
36ESPJosé Nazábal18 Did not start
85FRAJacky Hardy18 Exceeded time limit
The withdrawn in 1978 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France13 40,625 %
Spain12 37,500 %
Belgium4 12,500 %
Holland2 6,250 %
Morocco1 3,125 %

Todays birthdays.

1895  François Colomines
1901  Victor Pellier
1921  Maurice Carpentier
1921  Hans Hutmacher
1924  Norbert Callens
1928  Armand Baeyens
1933  Adriano Zamboni
1944  Ercole Gualazzini
1952  Jose Lopez
1956  Alfons De Wolf
1958  Sergio Jaramillo
1961  José Vieira
1963  Luigi Furlan
1972  Dariusz Baranowski
1973  Cyril Saugrain
1975  Andréas Klöden
1977  Angelo Furlan
1979  Thomas Voeckler
1983  Jérémy Roy