Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 202 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 21:  14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1976
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 43 riders that withdrew in 1976.

  RiderStage Reason
32ESPEulalio García4 Did not finish
44SUIJosef Fuchs5b Did not finish
96ITASimone Fraccaro5b Did not finish
82BELJean-Pierre Baert5b Exceeded time limit
62FRAJacques Boulas5b Exceeded time limit
108FRAEugène Plet6 Did not finish
85FRAMichel Charlier6 Did not start
114BELWilly De Geest7 Did not finish
53NEDCo Hoogedoorn7 Did not finish
118ITAAldo Parecchini8 Did not finish
113ITALuciano Borgognoni10 Did not finish
80BELFrans Verhaegen10 Did not finish
115ITAErcole Gualazzini10 Did not finish
84SUIThierry Bolle10 Did not finish
47ESPJesus Manzaneque10 Did not finish
109NEDRoy Schuiten10 Did not finish
14FRAJean Chassang10 Did not finish
74SUIEric Loder10 Exceeded time limit
66FRAGuy Dolhats10 Exceeded time limit
95ITAAlfredo Chinetti10 Exceeded time limit
60NEDPiet Van Katwijk10 Exceeded time limit
69FRAClaude Magni10 Exceeded time limit
59NEDJan Van Katwijk10 Exceeded time limit
67FRAHenri-Paul Fin10 Exceeded time limit
81FRAMichel Laurent11 Exceeded time limit
86MARAntoine Gutierrez12 Did not finish
124ESPJosé Grande12 Did not finish
65FRAAndré Corbeau12 Did not finish
100ITAEnrico Maggioni12 Did not finish
45ESPAnastasio Greciano12 Did not finish
93ITAGiovanni Battaglin12 Did not start
116ITAValerio Lualdi13 Did not start
64FRAAlain Cigana14 Did not finish
51NEDHennie Kuiper14 Did not finish
43ESPJosé Casas14 Did not finish
89FRAPatrick Perret15 Did not finish
121ITAGianbattista Baronchelli15 Did not start
55NEDGerrie Knetemann15 Did not start
7FRAJean-Luc Molineris15 Disqualified
83BELMaurizio Bellet15 Disqualified
78BELHerman Van Springel15 Disqualified
77NEDTino Tabak15 Disqualified
1FRABernard Thevenet19 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1976 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France13 30,233 %
Italy9 20,930 %
Holland7 16,279 %
Belgium5 11,628 %
Spain5 11,628 %
Switzerland3 6,977 %
Morocco1 2,326 %

Todays birthdays.

1874  Henri Timmermann
1877  Gustave Guillarme
1886  Guillaume Nyssen
1892  Albert Cartigny
1913  Arsène Mersch
1919  Jean Breuer
1927  Alfred Kain
1930  Edgard Sorgeloos
1937  Frans De Mulder
1960  Jacques Hanegraaf
1986  Andrey Zeits