Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 228 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 21:  14824 starters.
  5131 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1974
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 25 riders that withdrew in 1974.

  RiderStage Reason
114BELLucien De Brauwere1 Exceeded time limit
127NEDCees Priem4 Did not start
77ESPJosé-Antonio Pontón5 Did not finish
95ITAErcole Gualazzini9 Did not finish
125NEDAlbert Hulzebosch9 Did not finish
124NEDWil De Vlam9 Did not finish
48FRAClaude Tollet9 Did not start
90BELGhislain Van Landeghem10 Did not finish
21FRABernard Thevenet11 Did not finish
112BELEddy Cael11 Did not finish
126NEDHenk Poppe11 Did not finish
79ESPAntonio Vallori Mateu11 Did not finish
73ESPJesus Esperanza11 Did not finish
113BELWilfried David11 Did not finish
120BELRoger Verschaeve11 Did not start
53BELEric Leman12 Did not finish
74ESPFelix Gonzalez12 Did not finish
54PORHerculano Ferreira14 Did not finish
99ITAAttilio Rota14 Did not start
18DENLeif Mortensen15 Did not start
62NEDCees Bal16 Did not finish
33ESPFrancisco Galdos16 Did not start
103FRAJean-Claude Blocher17 Exceeded time limit
17FRAJean-Luc Molineris20 Did not start
81FRACyrille Guimard21a Did not start
The withdrawn in 1974 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Belgium6 24,000 %
Holland5 20,000 %
France5 20,000 %
Spain5 20,000 %
Italy2 8,000 %
Denmark1 4,000 %
Portugal1 4,000 %

Todays birthdays.

1880  Emile Reux
1886  Jules Messelis
1899  Fernand Robache
1904  David Wybon
1907  Fernand Cornez
1930  Piet Haan
1938  Cees Haast
1938  Giancarlo Manzoni
1945  Bernard Guyot
1952  Christian Seznec
1956  Marco Martins Chagas
1959  Reynel Montoya
1960  Yvan Frebert
1961  Alberto Saronni
1966  Dominique Arnould
1968  Gordon Fraser
1969  Richard Virenque
1982  Francesco Reda
1988  Jarlinson Pantano Gomez