Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 344 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 21:  14824 starters.
  5131 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome89:04:48
Romain Bardet89:08:53
Nairo Quintana89:09:09
Rafal Majka209 pt.
Thomas De Gendt130 pt.
Jarlinson Pantano ..121 pt.
Peter Sagan470 pt.
Marcel Kittel228 pt.
Michael Matthews199 pt.
Adam Yates89:09:30
Louis Meintjes89:11:46
Emanuel Buchmann89:52:28
Facts from Tour de France 1972
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 44 riders that withdrew in 1972.

  RiderStage Reason
12PORJoaquim Andrade1 Did not start
120FRAJean Vidament3a Did not finish
11BELVictor Van Schil3b Did not start
14BELJohan De Muynck4 Did not start
69FRAJean-Pierre Genet5b Did not start
100NEDLeo Duyndam7 Did not finish
63FRAAlain Santy7 Did not finish
93ITAErcole Gualazzini7 Did not finish
33BELDaniel Vanryckeghem7 Did not finish
86GERBernd Rasing7 Did not start
127BELWalter Planckaert7 Exceeded time limit
49BELRoger Kindt7 Exceeded time limit
102NEDCees Koeken7 Exceeded time limit
53BELAndré Poppe7 Exceeded time limit
126BELEnglebert Opdebeeck8 Exceeded time limit
19BELHerman Van der Slagmolen8 Exceeded time limit
15BELAndré Dierickx8 Exceeded time limit
117FRALoïc Le Bourhis9 Did not finish
77FRAYves Ravaleu9 Did not finish
30FRAJean-Jacques Sanquer9 Did not start
41FRARoger Pingeon9 Did not start
107NEDJan Van Katwijk9 Exceeded time limit
87NEDWim Schepers9 Exceeded time limit
8BELJoseph Spruyt10 Did not start
101NEDGerard Harings11 Did not finish
130BELWilly Van Malderghem11 Did not finish
123BELEtienne Antheunis11 Did not start
97BELGuido Reybrouck12 Did not finish
124BELMichel Coulon12 Did not finish
67FRAJacques Cadiou12 Did not finish
113FRAGerard Briend12 Did not finish
34FRARobert Bouloux13 Did not finish
108NEDHarrie van Leeuwen13 Did not finish
59FRABernard Labourdette13 Did not finish
99ITAItalo Zilioli13 Did not start
80GERHans Junkermann13 Did not start
60FRADésiré Letort14b Did not finish
17PORFernando dos Reis14b Did not finish
23FRAJosé Catieau15 Did not finish
62ESPLuis Ocaña15 Did not start
18BELJan Van De Wiele15 Exceeded time limit
112FRASerge Bolley16 Did not finish
70FRARené Grelin16 Did not finish
71FRACyrille Guimard18 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1972 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France16 36,364 %
Belgium15 34,091 %
Holland6 13,636 %
Italy2 4,545 %
Portugal2 4,545 %
Germany2 4,545 %
Spain1 2,273 %

Todays birthdays.

1885  Maurice Chedebois
1889  Emile Guyon
1907  Jef Demuysere
1914  Joseph Neri
1916  Yves Pierracci
1925  Ettore Milano
1937  Attilio Moresi
1940  Aurelio Gonzalez
1962  Uwe Raab
1977  Christophe Laurent
1985  Brice Feillu
1987  Kristijan Durasek
1989  Julien Vermote
1990  Jesus Herrada
1993  Danny van Poppel