Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 228 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 21:  14824 starters.
  5131 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1971
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 36 riders that withdrew in 1971.

  RiderStage Reason
110ITAPaolo Zini2 Did not finish
82FRAJacques Botherel2 Did not finish
43FRARegis Delepine3 Exceeded time limit
118NEDHarry Steevens6a Exceeded time limit
59BELGuido Reybrouck9 Did not finish
49NEDGerard Vianen9 Did not finish
24ITALino Farisato9 Did not finish
21ITAMario Anni9 Did not finish
117NEDCees Rentmeester9 Exceeded time limit
84GERAlbert Fritz10 Did not finish
124ESPJosé Gomez10 Did not finish
53ITATommaso De Pra10 Did not finish
106ITAClaudio Michelotto10 Did not finish
32FRAGilbert Bellone10 Did not finish
102ITAFranco Balmamion10 Did not finish
18NEDTino Tabak10 Did not finish
105ITAConstantino Conti11 Did not finish
54ITAErcole Gualazzini11 Did not finish
88FRAPierre Rivory11 Did not finish
12BELRoger De Vlaeminck11 Did not finish
58ITAGianni Motta11 Did not start
56ITAVirginio Levati11 Exceeded time limit
103ITAAttilio Benfatto11 Exceeded time limit
77BELWalter Godefroot11 Exceeded time limit
125ESPJosé Grande12 Did not finish
26SWEGösta Pettersson14 Did not finish
74BELWilfried David14 Did not finish
15BELMarc Lievens14 Did not finish
70ESPLuis Zubero14 Did not finish
64ESPAndrčs Gandarias14 Did not finish
98ESPLuis Ocańa14 Did not finish
122ESPJosé Casas16a Did not finish
104ITADavide Boifava16a Did not finish
23ITAPietro Campagnari16a Did not finish
27SWETomas Pettersson17 Did not start
107ITAEnrico Paolini19 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1971 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Italy14 38,889 %
Spain6 16,667 %
Belgium5 13,889 %
Holland4 11,111 %
France4 11,111 %
Sweden2 5,556 %
Germany1 2,778 %

Todays birthdays.

1880  Emile Reux
1886  Jules Messelis
1899  Fernand Robache
1904  David Wybon
1907  Fernand Cornez
1930  Piet Haan
1938  Cees Haast
1938  Giancarlo Manzoni
1945  Bernard Guyot
1952  Christian Seznec
1956  Marco Martins Chagas
1959  Reynel Montoya
1960  Yvan Frebert
1961  Alberto Saronni
1966  Dominique Arnould
1968  Gordon Fraser
1969  Richard Virenque
1982  Francesco Reda
1988  Jarlinson Pantano Gomez