Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 162 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St.21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1970
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 50 riders that withdrew in 1970.

  RiderStage Reason
124NEDHuub Harings2 Did not finish
56BELEdward Sels2 Did not finish
82FRAJean-Claude Genty3b Exceeded time limit
66ITAArturo Pecchielan4 Did not finish
141ITALuciano Armani4 Did not finish
137ITAPietro Tamiazzo4 Did not finish
150ITAPaolo Zini4 Exceeded time limit
129NEDAdrie Wouters4 Exceeded time limit
91FRAStéphane Abrahamian5a Exceeded time limit
126NEDWim Schepers5b Did not start
72FRARegis Delepine5b Exceeded time limit
136ITARenato Rota5b Exceeded time limit
132ITAEraldo Bocci5b Exceeded time limit
133ITAFranco Cortinovis6 Did not finish
96ENGBarry Hoban6 Did not finish
64ITACarlo Chiappano6 Did not finish
149ITAAmbrogio Portalupi6 Did not finish
49ESPJosé Uribezubia6 Did not finish
79FRAJean Vidament7a Did not finish
76FRAMichel Grain7a Did not finish
140ITALoris Vignolini7a Did not finish
37CANVittorio Marcelli7a Did not finish
115BELEric De Vlaeminck7a Did not start
95FRABernard Guyot7a Exceeded time limit
15FRADésiré Letort7a Exceeded time limit
99FRAJean-Claude Theilliere7a Exceeded time limit
18FRARoger Pingeon7b Did not start
116BELRoger De Vlaeminck7b Did not start
117BELEric Leman8 Did not finish
123NEDLeo Duyndam8 Did not finish
122NEDArie den Hartog8 Did not start
57NEDJan Serpenti8 Exceeded time limit
55NEDRené Pijnen8 Exceeded time limit
146ITAClaudio Michelotto9 Did not finish
86FRAAnatole Novak10 Exceeded time limit
147ITAEnrico Paolini11b Did not start
143ITAConstantino Conti11b Did not start
131ITAGiuseppe Beghetto11b Disqualified
32ITACipriano Chemello12 Did not finish
145ITAErnesto Jotti12 Did not finish
63ITADavide Boifava12 Did not start
25BELEddy Peelman13 Did not finish
83FRACharlie Grosskost13 Did not finish
53BELVictor Nuelant14 Did not finish
110BELHerman Van Springel14 Did not start
77FRARené Grelin19 Did not finish
8BELGeorges Van Den Berghe19 Did not finish
121NEDHenk Benjamins19 Exceeded time limit
40ITASilvano Schiavon23 Did not finish
93FRAGilbert Bellone23 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1970 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Italy18 36,000 %
France13 26,000 %
Belgium8 16,000 %
Holland8 16,000 %
England1 2,000 %
Canada1 2,000 %
Spain1 2,000 %

Todays birthdays.

1886  Eugène Ventresque
1926  Fiorenzo Crippa
1930  André Geneste
1938  Jacques Bachelot
1940  Hugh Porter
1944  Jean Vidament
1957  José Recio
1959  Guy Janiszewski
1968  Fernando Escartin
1982  Aitor Gutierrez