Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 224 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 21:  14824 starters.
  5131 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1967
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 42 riders that withdrew in 1967.

  RiderStage Reason
44ENGAlbert Hitchen2 Did not finish
41ENGPeter Chisman2 Did not finish
14GERKarl-Heinz Kunde2 Did not finish
15SRBHorst Oldenburg2 Exceeded time limit
67NEDHenk Nijdam2 Disqualified
33ESPJosé-Maria Errandonea3 Did not finish
43ENGJames Hill5a Did not finish
109ITARemo Stefanoni6 Did not finish
121FRAHenri Anglade6 Did not finish
28BELRik Van Looy7 Did not finish
46AUSBill Lawrie7 Exceeded time limit
120FRAAndré Zimmermann8 Did not finish
11GERWinfried Bölke8 Did not finish
123FRAJacques Cadiou8 Did not finish
6FRAAnatole Novak8 Exceeded time limit
73SUIRudolf Hauser8 Exceeded time limit
51ITACarlo Chiappano8 Exceeded time limit
127FRAGeorges Groussard8 Exceeded time limit
24BELWilly Planckaert8 Exceeded time limit
89BELBernard Van De Kerckhove8 Exceeded time limit
105ITAGuido Neri11 Did not finish
50ENGMichael Wright11 Did not finish
29BELWilly Van Neste11 Did not finish
110ITAGuerrino Tosello11 Did not finish
31ESPJaime Alomar12 Did not finish
12GERPeter Glemser12 Exceeded time limit
58ITAMarcello Mugnaini13 Did not finish
49ENGTom Simpson13 Did not finish
95ESPJosé Goyeneche13 Did not finish
40ESPValentin Uriona13 Did not finish
94ESPSebastián Elorza13 Did not finish
16GERWilfried Peffgen13 Did not finish
92ESPEduardo Castello16 Did not finish
66NEDBas Maliepaard16 Exceeded time limit
113FRAGuy Ignolin16 Exceeded time limit
112FRAFernand Etter16 Exceeded time limit
17GERDieter Puschel17 Did not finish
78LUXEdy Schutz17 Did not finish
42ENGVic Denson17 Did not finish
37ESPLuis Otańo17 Did not finish
100ESPRamon Mendiburu17 Did not finish
93ESPVentura Diaz Arrey18 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1967 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Spain9 21,429 %
France7 16,667 %
England6 14,286 %
Germany5 11,905 %
Italy5 11,905 %
Belgium4 9,524 %
Holland2 4,762 %
Switzerland1 2,381 %
Australia1 2,381 %
Luxembourg1 2,381 %
Serbia1 2,381 %

Todays birthdays.

1882  Fernand Augereau
1893  Henri Collé
1914  Bruno Pasquini
1916  Albert Bourlon
1924  André Rosseel
1931  Fred Krebs
1933  Ernst Traxel
1940  Gösta Pettersson
1943  Jean-Louis Bodin
1946  Frans Mintjens
1950  Guy Santy
1953  Marcel Tinazzi
1982  Said Haddou
1988  Jens Keukeleire
1988  Andrew Talansky