Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 10 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1966
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 48 riders that withdrew in 1966.

  RiderStage Reason
66ITAGuerrando Lenzi1 Exceeded time limit
94ITAAmbrogio Colombo2 Exceeded time limit
84BELJan Nolmans2 Exceeded time limit
115BELMathieu Maes2 Exceeded time limit
70ITAMario Zanchi2 Exceeded time limit
125NEDBas Maliepaard2 Exceeded time limit
69ITARollando Picchiotti2 Exceeded time limit
17FRAAlain Le Greves5 Did not finish
98ITAGiacomo Fornoni10 Exceeded time limit
102POLJoseph Mathy11 Did not finish
80ESPEusebio Velez11 Did not finish
32BELJulien Delocht15 Did not finish
92GERWilly Altig15 Did not start
88BELWilly Vannitsen15 Did not start
118BELEdgard Sorgeloos16 Exceeded time limit
9FRAAnatole Novak16 Exceeded time limit
27BELJoseph Spruyt16 Exceeded time limit
109BELWilly Van den Eynde16 Exceeded time limit
123NEDHuub Harings16 Exceeded time limit
19FRAJoseph Novales16 Exceeded time limit
62ITAGuido Carlesi16 Exceeded time limit
4ENGVic Denson16 Exceeded time limit
112BELWilly Derboven16 Exceeded time limit
5FRAPierre Everaert16 Exceeded time limit
25FRAHenri Guimbard16 Exceeded time limit
95ITATommaso De Pra16 Exceeded time limit
120BELRik Van Looy16 Exceeded time limit
16FRARaymond Lebreton16 Exceeded time limit
38FRARoger Milliot16 Exceeded time limit
111BELNoël De Pauw16 Exceeded time limit
63ITAVittorio Chiarini16 Exceeded time limit
24FRAJean-Pierre Genet16 Exceeded time limit
93SUIRené Binggeli16 Exceeded time limit
119BELJulien Stevens16 Exceeded time limit
14FRAJean Dupont16 Exceeded time limit
37FRAJean-Claude Lefebvre16 Exceeded time limit
110BELAlbert Van Vlierberghe16 Exceeded time limit
65ITAPasquale Fabbri16 Exceeded time limit
22FRAJean-Louis Bodin16 Exceeded time limit
128NEDLeo van Dongen16 Exceeded time limit
83BELJan Boonen16 Exceeded time limit
96ITAGuido De Rosso17 Did not finish
48ENGTom Simpson17 Did not finish
121NEDJo De Roo17 Did not finish
49BELGeorges Van Coningsloo17 Exceeded time limit
15FRAJean-Claude Lebaube18 Did not finish
2FRAJacques Anquetil19 Did not finish
81BELJozef Boons19 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1966 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Belgium15 31,250 %
France13 27,083 %
Italy10 20,833 %
Holland4 8,333 %
England2 4,167 %
Germany1 2,083 %
Spain1 2,083 %
Poland1 2,083 %
Switzerland1 2,083 %

Todays birthdays.

1899  Ardito Bresciani
1908  Renato Scorticati
1927  Marcel Huber
1941  Roger Cooreman
1942  Luis Santamarina
1952  Ferdi Van den Haute
1956  Graziano Salvietti
1961  Massimo Ghirotto
1963  Thierry Marie
1968  Dominik Krieger
1979  Sébastien Joly
1981  Yohann Gčne
1982  William Bonnet
1986  Marcel Wyss
1987  Rafael Valls Ferri
1988  Egor Silin