Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 162 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St.21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1965
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 36 riders that withdrew in 1965.

  RiderStage Reason
34FRAJoseph Groussard3 Did not finish
45FRAMichel Nedelec6 Did not start
35FRAGeorges Groussard8 Did not start
67BELJulien Stevens9 Did not finish
100ESPJuan Garcia9 Did not finish
2NEDArie den Hartog9 Did not finish
69BELBernard Van De Kerckhove9 Did not finish
105ESPJosé Gomez9 Did not finish
8FRAPierre Martin9 Did not finish
74BELGustaaf De Smet9 Did not finish
1FRALucien Aimar9 Did not finish
56NEDPeter Post9 Did not finish
77GERDieter Puschel9 Did not finish
121ITAVittorio Adorni9 Did not finish
16NEDAlbertus Geldermans10 Did not finish
52BELWilly Bocklant10 Did not finish
12ESPFederico Bahamontes10 Did not finish
30GERRolf Wolfshohl10 Did not finish
4FRAPierre Everaert10 Did not finish
110ESPEusebio Velez10 Did not finish
24FRAGeorges Chappe10 Did not finish
65BELEdward Sels10 Did not finish
42FRARaymond Delisle11 Did not finish
41BELFerdinand Bracke11 Did not finish
89NEDCees van Espen11 Did not finish
49BELGeorges Vanconingsloo11 Exceeded time limit
44FRADésiré Letort13 Did not start
96ESPRamon Mendiburu13 Did not start
54BELJulien Haelterman15 Did not finish
13FRAGilbert Bellone15 Exceeded time limit
130SUIRoland Zöffel15 Exceeded time limit
83NEDCees Haast17 Did not finish
76BELEddy Pauwels19 Did not finish
47ENGTom Simpson20 Did not finish
61BELArmand Desmet21 Did not start
122SUIFrancis Blanc22 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1965 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France10 27,778 %
Belgium10 27,778 %
Spain5 13,889 %
Holland5 13,889 %
Switzerland2 5,556 %
Germany2 5,556 %
England1 2,778 %
Italy1 2,778 %

Todays birthdays.

1886  Eugène Ventresque
1926  Fiorenzo Crippa
1930  André Geneste
1938  Jacques Bachelot
1940  Hugh Porter
1944  Jean Vidament
1957  José Recio
1959  Guy Janiszewski
1968  Fernando Escartin
1982  Aitor Gutierrez