Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 317 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 21:
 15000 starters.
  5165 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2253 stages.
  456 restdays.
  442940.60 km.
  5684 abandonnees.

Top 3
Geraint Thomas83:17:13
Tom Dumoulin83:19:04
Christopher Froome83:19:37
Julian Alaphilippe170 pt.
Warren Barguil91 pt.
Rafal Majka76 pt.
Peter Sagan477 pt.
Alexander Kristoff246 pt.
Arnaud Démare203 pt.
Pierre-Roger Latou..83:39:26
Egan Bernal83:45:05
Guillaume Martin84:01:31
Facts from Tour de France 1964
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 51 riders that withdrew in 1964.
  RiderStage Reason
120ITAPietro Scandelli1 Did not finish
109ESPValentin Uriona3a Did not finish
77BELRik Van Looy3a Did not start
82BELMarcel Ongenae4 Did not finish
43FRAFrançois Mahé5 Did not finish
79BELWalter Boucquet5 Did not finish
30FRAMichel Nedelec5 Exceeded time limit
84BELClément Roman5 Exceeded time limit
29BELEmile Daems5 Exceeded time limit
130NEDCees van Espen6 Did not finish
99ESPFrancisco Suñé6 Did not finish
72BELLouis Proost6 Exceeded time limit
113ITAErcole Baldini7 Did not finish
98ESPRaúl Rey7 Did not finish
127NEDAndre van Aert7 Exceeded time limit
85BELWilly Vannitsen7 Exceeded time limit
45FRAJean Anastasi7 Exceeded time limit
17FRAAndré Le Dissez7 Exceeded time limit
94ESPGabriel Mas7 Exceeded time limit
128NEDJacques van der Klundert7 Exceeded time limit
119ITARomano Piancastelli7 Exceeded time limit
64BELRené Van Meenen7 Exceeded time limit
26FRAPierre Le Mellec7 Exceeded time limit
125NEDAlphonse Steuten7 Exceeded time limit
71BELHenri De Wolf7 Exceeded time limit
102ESPCarlos Echeverría7 Exceeded time limit
33BELGeorges Van Coningsloo7 Exceeded time limit
105ESPJosé Momeñe8 Did not finish
65BELFrans Verbeeck9 Did not finish
62BELYvo Molenaers9 Did not finish
110ESPEusebio Velez9 Did not finish
18BELFrans Melckenbeeck9 Did not finish
83BELJoseph Planckaert9 Did not start
129NEDLeo van Dongen9 Exceeded time limit
31FRAGuy Seyve10a Did not finish
78BELWilly Bocklant10a Did not finish
81BELJos Hoevenaers12 Did not finish
63BELJozef Timmerman13 Did not finish
121ITAVito Taccone13 Did not finish
48FRAJacques Gestraud13 Did not finish
70BELArmand Desmet13 Did not finish
122NEDPiet Damen13 Did not start
7FRAJean-Claude Lebaube13 Did not start
97ESPJosé Pérez Francés13 Did not start
23BELFerdinand Bracke13 Exceeded time limit
42FRAJean-Claude Lefebvre13 Exceeded time limit
96ESPMiguel Pacheco14 Did not finish
89ESPJosé Bernardez14 Exceeded time limit
4IRLSeamus Elliott14 Exceeded time limit
67BELArthur Decabooter16 Did not finish
132BELRik Wouters22b Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1964 are from:
 FromAmount Percent
Belgium21 41,176 %
Spain10 19,608 %
France9 17,647 %
Holland6 11,765 %
Italy4 7,843 %
Ireland1 1,961 %

Todays birthdays.

1888  Emile Dalifard
1895  Giovanni Canova
1898  Omer Huyse
1928  Vicente Iturat
1935  Jean-Claude Annaert
1938  Antoine Abate
1947  Wil De Vlam
1962  Jokin Mujika
1963  Vicente Ridaura
1985  Reto Hollenstein
1987  Gianluca Brambilla