Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 108 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  638 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1962
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 56 riders that withdrew in 1962.

  RiderStage Reason
48SUIAttilio Moresi1 Did not finish
47ITALuigi Mele1 Did not finish
111ITAGraziano Battistini1 Did not start
65ITANino Defilippis2a Did not finish
60FRAMichel Vermeulin2a Did not finish
45ITAOreste Magni3 Did not finish
92FRAFrancois Goasduff4 Did not finish
104FRAHenry Duez5 Did not finish
28ESPAngelino Soler5 Did not finish
97FRAJoseph Novales6 Did not finish
20ITAGiuseppe Zorzi6 Did not finish
110BELFrans Schoubben6 Did not finish
125ITAOttavio Cogliati7 Did not finish
54FRARené Fournier7 Did not finish
124ITAVittorio Chiarini7 Did not finish
30ITAMario Zanchi7 Did not finish
141FRARené Abadie7 Did not finish
121ITAVittorio Adorni7 Did not finish
129ITANello Velucchi7 Did not finish
58ITAFrancesco Miele7 Did not finish
67ITAArnaldo Di Maria8a Did not finish
120ITAFidele Rubagotti9 Did not finish
23ITACatullo Ciacci9 Did not finish
137BELRik Van Looy11 Did not finish
100FRAJoseph Velly11 Did not finish
117ITATiziano Galvanin12 Did not finish
93FRAAlbert Bouvet12 Did not finish
113ITASandro Cervellini12 Did not finish
43LUXMarcel Ernzer12 Did not finish
147BELFrans Melckenbeeck12 Did not finish
108FRAPierre Ruby12 Did not finish
33FRAJoseph Carrara12 Did not finish
107FRAMarcel Rohrbach12 Did not finish
140NEDHuub Zilverberg12 Exceeded time limit
86GERHans Junkermann14 Did not finish
32BELArthur Decabooter14 Did not finish
82BELFrans De Mulder14 Did not finish
48ITAAlessandro Rimessi14 Did not finish
66BELGilbert Desmet 114 Did not finish
70BELMichel Van Aerde14 Did not finish
135BELWilly Schroeders14 Did not finish
11ITAAlberto Assirelli14 Did not start
17ITAGastone Nencini14 Did not start
79FRAGérard Thiélin14 Exceeded time limit
95FRARobert Ducard14 Exceeded time limit
145ALGHubert Ferrer14 Exceeded time limit
96ALGRaymond Elena14 Exceeded time limit
85BELRobert De Middeleir14 Exceeded time limit
99FRAJoseph Thomin15 Did not finish
55FRAJean-Claude Lefebvre16 Did not finish
26ITADiego Ronchini17 Did not finish
51NEDDick Enthoven18 Did not finish
29ESPAntonio Suarez18 Did not finish
68ITAGiancarlo Gentina18 Did not finish
101ESPJaime Alomar19 Did not finish
57FRAClaude Mattio19 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1962 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
Italy21 37,500 %
France16 28,571 %
Belgium9 16,071 %
Spain3 5,357 %
Algeria2 3,571 %
Holland2 3,571 %
Switzerland1 1,786 %
Luxembourg1 1,786 %
Germany1 1,786 %

Todays birthdays.

1870  Joseph Beaugendre
1888  Léon Scieur
1919  Florent Mathieu
1944  Eddy Beugels
1950  Firmino Bernardino
1958  Régis Simon
1970  Aart Vierhouten
1974  Mirko Celestino
1981  Stephen Cummings