Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 348 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 13:
 15000 starters.
  5163 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2245 stages.
  456 restdays.
  441769.60 km.
  5677 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1959
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 55 riders that withdrew in 1959.

  RiderStage Reason
125ENGJohn Andrews3 Did not finish
141FRAJean Anastasi4 Did not finish
126ENGTony Hewson7 Did not finish
124DENBent Retvig7 Did not finish
163FRAJacques Champion7 Did not finish
108GEROtto Altweck8 Did not finish
103SUIHans Hollenstein8 Did not finish
111GERWilfried Ommer8 Did not finish
123DENArne Jonsson9 Did not finish
4LUXJean-Pierre Schmitz10 Did not finish
122AUSRichard Durlacher10 Did not finish
32BELGuillaume Van Tongerloo10 Did not finish
6NEDDaniël de Groot10 Did not finish
49ITAVito Favero11 Did not finish
48ITAGiuseppe Fallarini12 Exceeded time limit
146FRAMichel Dejouhannet13 Did not finish
101SUIErnest Ecuyer13 Did not finish
170FRARené Pavard13 Did not finish
104SUIEmmanuel Plattner13 Did not finish
10NEDMartin van der Borgh13 Did not finish
106SUIAttilio Moresi13 Did not finish
89ESPLuis Otaño13 Did not finish
72FRAJean Stablinski13 Exceeded time limit
149FRABernard Gauthier13 Exceeded time limit
82ESPJosé Herrero13 Exceeded time limit
182FRAAlbert Bouvet13 Exceeded time limit
11NEDPiet van Est13 Exceeded time limit
85ESPJesús Galdeano13 Exceeded time limit
65FRAPierre Everaert13 Exceeded time limit
92ESPAntonio Suarez13 Exceeded time limit
12NEDGerrit Voorting14 Did not finish
9NEDBram Kool14 Did not finish
188FRAFrancis Pipelin14 Did not finish
7NEDPiet de Jongh14 Did not finish
105SUIMax Schellenberg14 Did not finish
168FRAJean-Claude Lefebvre14 Exceeded time limit
128IRLSeamus Elliott14 Exceeded time limit
68FRARoger Hassenforder15 Did not start
162FRAJean Hoffmann15 Exceeded time limit
86ESPAniceto Utset15 Exceeded time limit
69FRARaymond Mastrotto15 Exceeded time limit
70FRARené Privat16 Did not finish
167FRAAndré Le Dissez16 Did not finish
132PORJosé Carlos Cardoso17 Did not finish
110GERMathias Löder18 Did not finish
62FRALouison Bobet18 Did not finish
183FRAJean Gainche18 Did not finish
161FRAJean-Claude Annaert18 Did not finish
87ESPRené Marigil19 Did not finish
169FRAOrphée Meneghini19 Did not finish
166FRAStéphane Lach19 Did not finish
131PORAntonio Baptista19 Exceeded time limit
130BELTadeusz Wierucki20 Did not finish
171FRAJean Robic20 Exceeded time limit
47ITARoberto Falaschi22 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1959 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France21 38,182 %
Spain6 10,909 %
Holland6 10,909 %
Switzerland5 9,091 %
Germany3 5,455 %
Italy3 5,455 %
Belgium2 3,636 %
Denmark2 3,636 %
England2 3,636 %
Portugal2 3,636 %
Luxembourg1 1,818 %
Australia1 1,818 %
Ireland1 1,818 %

Todays birthdays.

1877  Antoine Perrichon
1878  Auguste Berthault
1911  Théo Herckenrath
1924  Carlo Lafranchi
1931  Armand Di Caro
1937  Jean-Claude Lebaube
1951  Giovanni Battaglin
1961  Pascal Jules
1962  Jean-Claude Leclercq
1976  Janek Tombak
1978  Francisco Pérez
1983  Dries Devenyns