Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 348 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 14:
 15000 starters.
  5163 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2246 stages.
  456 restdays.
  441957.60 km.
  5678 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1958
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 42 riders that withdrew in 1958.

  RiderStage Reason
132DENFritz Ravn1 Exceeded time limit
71ESPJulio San Emeterio1 Exceeded time limit
6FRAJean Forestier2 Did not finish
122AUTRudolf Maresch2 Exceeded time limit
69ESPMiguel Pacheco4 Did not finish
130DENEluf Dalgaard5 Did not finish
182FRAClaude Barmier5 Did not finish
107GERGünther Debusmann6 Did not finish
48BELMarcel Janssens6 Did not finish
127ENGRon Coe6 Did not finish
163FRAMaurice Lavigne7 Did not finish
26ITAGiuseppe Fallarini7 Did not finish
84NEDJef Lahaye10 Did not finish
165FRAEugène Letendre10 Exceeded time limit
110GERReinhold Pommer11 Did not finish
66ESPCarmelo Morales13 Did not finish
46BELNoël Foré15 Did not finish
183FRANicolas Barone15 Did not finish
166FRAJean Malléjac15 Did not finish
88NEDMartin van der Borgh15 Did not finish
109GERMathias Löder15 Exceeded time limit
131DENKaj Allan Olsen15 Exceeded time limit
52BELAndré Vlayen15 Exceeded time limit
123PORAntonio Baptista15 Exceeded time limit
172FRARobert Varnajo17 Did not start
167FRARobert Roudaut18 Did not start
146FRAGeorges Gay19 Did not finish
191FRAMaurice Moucheraud19 Did not finish
105SUIHans Hollenstein20 Did not finish
42BELJean Brankart20 Did not finish
128ENGBrian Robinson20 Did not finish
45BELGilbert Desmet 120 Exceeded time limit
185FRAJean Dacquay21 Did not finish
43ITAGiuseppe Cerami21 Did not finish
161FRAJean Bourles21 Did not finish
8FRAFrançois Mahé21 Did not finish
144FRAClaude Colette21 Did not finish
188FRAAndré Dupré21 Did not finish
192FRAMaurice Quentin21 Did not finish
62ESPSalvador Botella21 Did not finish
145FRAJean Dotto23 Did not start
1FRAJacques Anquetil23 Did not start
The withdrawn in 1958 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France18 42,857 %
Belgium5 11,905 %
Spain4 9,524 %
Germany3 7,143 %
Denmark3 7,143 %
Holland2 4,762 %
England2 4,762 %
Italy2 4,762 %
Austria1 2,381 %
Portugal1 2,381 %
Switzerland1 2,381 %

Todays birthdays.

1877  Antoine Perrichon
1878  Auguste Berthault
1911  Théo Herckenrath
1924  Carlo Lafranchi
1931  Armand Di Caro
1937  Jean-Claude Lebaube
1951  Giovanni Battaglin
1961  Pascal Jules
1962  Jean-Claude Leclercq
1976  Janek Tombak
1978  Francisco Pérez
1983  Dries Devenyns