Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 13 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1956
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 32 riders that withdrew in 1956.

  RiderStage Reason
108POLHenri Sitek1 Did not finish
84FRALucien Fliffel1 Did not finish
65LUXEdmond Jacobs2 Did not finish
56SUIFausto Lurati2 Did not finish
55SUIHans Hollenstein2 Did not finish
120FRAJacques Vivier3 Did not finish
104FRARené Fournier3 Did not finish
76FRAPierre Pardoën4b Did not finish
52SUIJacky Bovay4b Did not finish
103IRLSeamus Elliott4b Did not finish
77FRARaymond Reisser4b Did not finish
58SUIFritz Schär5 Did not finish
96FRAEugène Letendre8 Did not finish
35NEDMichel Stolker9 Did not finish
36NEDPiet Van Den Brekel10 Did not finish
38NEDWies van Dongen11 Did not finish
114FRAGeorges Gay11 Did not finish
85ESPJosé Gil11 Did not finish
92FRAArthur Bihannic11 Did not finish
69LUXJängy Schmit11 Did not finish
7FRAFrançois Mahé12 Did not finish
102FRAStanislas Bober14 Did not finish
48ESPMiguel Poblet14 Did not finish
30BELAndré Vlayen15 Did not finish
32NEDJos Hinsen15 Did not finish
71ITAUgo Anzile16 Did not finish
62LUXAldo Bolzan18 Did not finish
60SUIErnst Traxel18 Did not finish
106FRAJean Le Guilly20 Did not start
78FRAGilbert Scodeller20 Did not start
44ESPMiguel Chacón21 Did not finish
83ALGRaymond Elena22 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1956 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France12 37,500 %
Switzerland5 15,625 %
Holland4 12,500 %
Luxembourg3 9,375 %
Spain3 9,375 %
Italy1 3,125 %
Algeria1 3,125 %
Poland1 3,125 %
Ireland1 3,125 %
Belgium1 3,125 %

Todays birthdays.

1895  François Colomines
1901  Victor Pellier
1921  Maurice Carpentier
1921  Hans Hutmacher
1924  Norbert Callens
1928  Armand Baeyens
1933  Adriano Zamboni
1944  Ercole Gualazzini
1952  Jose Lopez
1956  Alfons De Wolf
1958  Sergio Jaramillo
1961  José Vieira
1963  Luigi Furlan
1972  Dariusz Baranowski
1973  Cyril Saugrain
1975  Andréas Klöden
1977  Angelo Furlan
1979  Thomas Voeckler
1983  Jérémy Roy