Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 351 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 11:
 15000 starters.
  5163 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2243 stages.
  456 restdays.
  441424.60 km.
  5667 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1948
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 76 riders that withdrew in 1948.

  RiderStage Reason
120ALGAbdel-Kader Zaaf1 Did not finish
68ITAVirgilio Salimbeni1 Did not finish
64ITAMario Fazio1 Did not finish
61ITAOreste Conte2 Did not finish
21SUIGeorges Aeschlimann2 Did not finish
8BELEmiel Rogiers2 Did not finish
70ITANello Sforacchi3 Did not finish
100FRAEloi Tassin3 Did not finish
99FRARoger Pontet3 Did not finish
76FRAHenri Massal3 Did not finish
116FRAVictor Pernac4 Did not finish
56BELMaurice Mollin4 Did not finish
42FRALouis Caput4 Did not finish
36ITAGuido De Santi5 Did not finish
98FRAFrançois Person5 Did not finish
63ITAUmberto Drei5 Did not finish
11NEDCor Bakker6 Did not finish
114ALGMaurice Lauze6 Did not finish
111FRAMarius Bonnet6 Did not finish
17LUXHenri Ackermann6 Did not finish
60BELAdolf Verschueren7 Did not finish
16NEDFrans Pauwels7 Did not finish
45FRAEmile Idée7 Did not finish
44ITAÉdouard Fachleitner7 Did not finish
74FRARoger Leveque7 Did not finish
39ITAVincenzo Rossello7 Did not finish
105FRALucien Lauk8 Did not finish
85FRALouis Deprez8 Did not finish
108FRARobert Mignat8 Did not finish
106FRALucien Lauk8 Did not finish
18LUXRené Biever9 Did not finish
88GERCésar Marcelak9 Did not finish
1BELNorbert Callens9 Did not finish
71FRARobert Desbats9 Did not finish
22SUIRoger Aeschlimann9 Did not finish
77FRAPaul Maye10 Did not finish
58BELFlorent Rondelé10 Did not finish
97FRAYvan Marie10 Did not finish
43FRACamille Danguillaume10 Did not finish
96FRARaymond Guegan10 Did not finish
14NEDBernard Franken10 Did not finish
19LUXWilly Kemp11 Did not finish
95FRAJean-Marie Goasmat11 Did not finish
89FRAEdouard Muller12 Did not finish
104FRARaymond Goussot12 Did not finish
7BELAlbert Ramon12 Did not finish
94FRAPierre Cogan12 Did not finish
5BELRené Mertens12 Did not finish
92FRAMaurice Carpentier12 Did not finish
107FRAJacques Marinelli12 Did not finish
103FRAMaurice Diot13 Did not finish
55BELMaurice Meersman13 Did not finish
87FRAFrancois Helary13 Did not finish
53BELLeon Jomaux13 Did not finish
82ITAUrbain Caffi13 Did not finish
23SUIPierre Brambilla13 Did not finish
57BELRik Renders13 Did not finish
59BELAndré Rosseel14 Did not finish
93FRARoger Chupin14 Did not finish
30ITAGiuseppe Tacca14 Did not finish
62ITAEnzo Coppini14 Did not finish
115FRAPierre Molineris14 Did not finish
35ITAGiordano Cottur14 Did not finish
79FRAJacques Pras14 Did not finish
119FRAAmédée Rolland14 Did not finish
2BELAndré Declerck14 Did not finish
54BELLucien Mathys14 Did not finish
84FRAMaurice De Muer14 Did not finish
25BELVictor Joly14 Did not finish
67ITAAldo Ronconi15 Did not finish
29ITAGino Sciardis16 Did not finish
83FRAJean De Gribaldy16 Did not finish
75ITAAlfred Macorig16 Did not finish
78FRADaniel Orts17 Did not start
12NEDHenk de Hoog18 Did not finish
91FRARobert Bonnaventure19 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1948 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France34 44,737 %
Italy15 19,737 %
Belgium14 18,421 %
Holland4 5,263 %
Switzerland3 3,947 %
Luxembourg3 3,947 %
Algeria2 2,632 %
Germany1 1,316 %

Todays birthdays.

1900  Karel Govaert
1914  René Pédroli
1916  Albert Hendrickx
1919  Oreste Conte
1920  Emile Idée
1929  Jean Malléjac
1935  Carlo Azzini
1945  Cipriano Chemello
1960  Ennio Salvador
1961  Christian Chaubet
1964  Mauro Ribeiro
1971  Davide Casarotto
1981  Mirco Lorenzetto
1984  Laurent Didier
1986  Laurent Pichon