Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 135 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St.21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1938
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 41 riders that withdrew in 1938.

  RiderStage Reason
96FRACharles Bouvet1 Did not finish
54ESPAntonio Prior1 Did not finish
27GERFritz Ruland2 Did not finish
74FRARené Vietto2 Did not finish
47FRAPaul Maye2 Did not finish
43FRASylvain Marcaillou6a Did not finish
26GERPaul Seidel8 Did not finish
61NEDPiet Van Nek8 Did not finish
34GERWilli Oberbeck8 Did not finish
32GERHermann Schild8 Did not finish
63NEDGerrit Schulte8 Did not finish
25GERFritz Scheller9 Did not finish
29GERHeinz Wengler9 Did not finish
46FRAGeorges Speicher9 Did not finish
59SUIBruno Besana9 Did not finish
33GERPaul Langhoff9 Did not finish
91FRAEloi Tassin9 Did not finish
77FRASauveur Ducazeaux9 Disqualified
56BELRené Pédroli9 Disqualified
88FRAAndre Leforge9 Disqualified
95FRALucien Lamure9 Disqualified
10BELTheo Pirmez9 Disqualified
64NEDJef Dominicus9 Disqualified
53ESPEmiliano Alvarez9 Disqualified
72LUXChristophe Didier11 Did not finish
58SUITheo Perret11 Did not finish
23ITASettimo Simonini11 Did not finish
5BELÉloi Meulenberg12 Did not finish
35GERKarl Heide12 Disqualified
18FRAJules Rossi13 Did not finish
52ESPJacques Alzine13 Did not finish
89FRAJoseph Goutorbe13 Did not finish
60SUIAlbert Knutti13 Did not finish
55SUIEdgar Hehlen13 Did not finish
94FRAGaston Grimbert14 Did not finish
40FRAAuguste Mallet14 Did not finish
93ITAPierre Spaperi14 Did not finish
76FRARaoul Lesueur14 Did not finish
41FRAMarcel Laurent14 Did not finish
70FRAPierre Clemens15 Did not finish
44FRAGeorges Naisse18 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1938 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France17 41,463 %
Germany8 19,512 %
Switzerland4 9,756 %
Belgium3 7,317 %
Spain3 7,317 %
Holland3 7,317 %
Italy2 4,878 %
Luxembourg1 2,439 %

Todays birthdays.

1881  Julien Maîtron
1885  Louis Engel
1887  Alexandre Bodinier
1895  Hilaire Hellebaut
1896  Adrien Fraisse
1902  Petrus Verhaegen
1903  Charles Pelissier
1920  Stan Ockers
1922  Jean Diederich
1924  Jean Goldschmit
1939  André Zimmermann
1948  Mathieu Pustjens
1957  Nazzareno Berto
1971  David Delrieu
1971  Thomas Fleischer
1972  Jan Boven
1992  Lawson Craddock