Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 10 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2017 - Stage 21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2232 stages.
  456 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1934
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 21 riders that withdrew in 1934.

  RiderStage Reason
30GERKurt Nitzschke1 Did not finish
116FRAGaspard Rinaldi1 Did not finish
16ITARafaële Di Paco2 Did not finish
1BELGaston Rebry2 Did not finish
120FRAAdrien Buttafocchi2 Did not finish
18SUIWalter Blattmann2 Did not finish
114FRAEugene Le Goff4 Did not finish
40FRAMaurice Archambaud5 Did not finish
7BELFrans Dictus6 Did not finish
3BELLouis Hardiquest6 Did not finish
2BELAlfons Schepers6 Did not finish
37FRACharles Pelissier6 Did not finish
14ITAVasco Bergamaschi7 Did not finish
32GERBruno Wolke8 Did not finish
29GERRudolf Wolke8 Did not finish
112FRAGabriel Viratelle8 Did not finish
4BELRomain Maes10 Did not finish
19SUIKurt Stettler12 Did not finish
119FRAPierre Pastorelli13 Did not finish
27GERHermann Buse18 Did not finish
6BELEdgard De Caluwe18 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1934 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France7 33,333 %
Belgium6 28,571 %
Germany4 19,048 %
Italy2 9,524 %
Switzerland2 9,524 %

Todays birthdays.

1899  Ardito Bresciani
1908  Renato Scorticati
1927  Marcel Huber
1941  Roger Cooreman
1942  Luis Santamarina
1952  Ferdi Van den Haute
1956  Graziano Salvietti
1961  Massimo Ghirotto
1963  Thierry Marie
1968  Dominik Krieger
1979  Sébastien Joly
1981  Yohann Gčne
1982  William Bonnet
1986  Marcel Wyss
1987  Rafael Valls Ferri
1988  Egor Silin