Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2017 starts in 66 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 After:  2016 - Stage 21:   14626 starters.
  5086 different riders.
  632 teams.
  2211 stages.
  454 restdays.
  436049.60 km.
  5622 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome89:04:48
Romain Bardet89:08:53
Nairo Quintana89:09:09
Rafal Majka209 pt.
Thomas De Gendt130 pt.
Jarlinson Pantano ..121 pt.
Peter Sagan470 pt.
Marcel Kittel228 pt.
Michael Matthews199 pt.
Adam Yates89:09:30
Louis Meintjes89:11:46
Emanuel Buchmann89:52:28
Facts from Tour de France 1933
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 40 riders that withdrew in 1933.

  RiderStage Reason
28DEUHerbert Sieronski1 Did not finish
103BELEmile Joly1 Did not finish
112ITAAmulio Viarengo1 Did not finish
116ITAEugenio Gestri1 Did not finish
118CHERoger Strebel1 Did not finish
120ESPFrancisco Cepeda1 Did not finish
131FRAEdmond Berenger1 Did not finish
140FRAJean-Baptiste Intcegaray1 Did not finish
22CHEAugust Erne2 Did not finish
123FRABenoit Faure2 Did not finish
125FRARoger Bisseron2 Did not finish
33FRACharles Pelissier3 Did not finish
32DEUKarl Altenburger5 Did not finish
1BELGeorges Ronsse6 Did not finish
6BELJean Wauters7 Did not finish
10ITARafaŽle Di Paco7 Did not finish
16ITAAllegro Grandi7 Did not finish
102BELJulien Vervaecke7 Did not finish
109ITAAntonio Folco7 Did not finish
8BELJoseph Moerenhout8 Did not finish
14ITAFabio Battesini8 Did not finish
19CHEGeorges Antenen8 Did not finish
31AUTMax Bulla8 Did not finish
104BELKamiel De Graeve8 Did not finish
106BELLouis Hardiquest8 Did not finish
108BELLeopold Roosemont8 Did not finish
111ITAGiovanni Firpo8 Did not finish
126FRAAdrien Buttafocchi8 Did not finish
138FRALouis Peglion8 Did not finish
12ITADomenico Piemontesi9 Did not finish
24ITALuigi Luisoni9 Did not finish
29DEUHermann Buse10 Did not finish
30DEUWilly Kutschbach10 Did not finish
114ITARenato Scorticati10 Did not finish
121AUSKarl Thallinger10 Did not finish
130FRAEmile Ignat10 Did not finish
132FRAFrancois Haas10 Did not finish
11ITAFrancesco Camusso11 Did not finish
134FRAAuguste Monciero12 Did not finish
128FRAJean Driancourt17 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1933 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France11 27,500 %
Italy11 27,500 %
Belgium8 20,000 %
Germany4 10,000 %
Switzerland3 7,500 %
Australia1 2,500 %
Spain1 2,500 %
Austria1 2,500 %

Todays birthdays.

1879  Pierre Langlade
1883  Alfred Faure
1884  Jean-Baptiste Dortignacq
1889  Paul Deman
1908  Kurt Nitzschke
1915  Paul Giguet
1916  Joseph Goutorbe
1936  Ernesto Bono
1941  Michael Wright
1945  Giacinto Santambrogio
1946  Jose GonzŠlez
1957  Theo de Rooij
1969  Kai Hundertmarck
1980  Alejandro Valverde
1984  Stijn Vandenbergh
1992  Bryan Coquard