Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 345 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St. 21:  14824 starters.
  5131 different riders.
  634 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome89:04:48
Romain Bardet89:08:53
Nairo Quintana89:09:09
Rafal Majka209 pt.
Thomas De Gendt130 pt.
Jarlinson Pantano ..121 pt.
Peter Sagan470 pt.
Marcel Kittel228 pt.
Michael Matthews199 pt.
Adam Yates89:09:30
Louis Meintjes89:11:46
Emanuel Buchmann89:52:28
Facts from Tour de France 1932
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 23 riders that withdrew in 1932.

  RiderStage Reason
18SUIErnst Hofer1 Did not finish
131ITAAlessandro Catalani1 Did not finish
103FRAJoseph Mauclair5 Did not finish
101FRAPaul Le Drogo5 Did not finish
113FRALéon Fichot5 Did not finish
121BELJean Naert6 Did not finish
23SUIRoger Pipoz6 Did not finish
135LUXJean-Pierre Muller6 Did not start
124BELFélicien Vervaecke7 Did not finish
123BELFrans Alexander8 Did not finish
106FRAEugene Le Goff8 Did not finish
125BELJozef Horemans9 Did not finish
105FRAAuguste Pitte10 Did not finish
140POLKarl Olböter10 Did not finish
11ITAAldo Canazza10 Did not finish
127ITAAmerigo Cacioni10 Did not finish
13ITAEugenio Gestri11 Did not finish
2BELAlfons Schepers15 Did not finish
116FRAJoseph Puy16 Did not finish
25GERWilly Kutschbach16 Did not finish
21SUIGottlieb Wanzenried19 Did not finish
12ITAAmbrogio Morelli19 Did not finish
108FRAAdrien Buttafocchi19 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1932 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France7 30,435 %
Italy5 21,739 %
Belgium5 21,739 %
Switzerland3 13,043 %
Poland1 4,348 %
Germany1 4,348 %
Luxembourg1 4,348 %

Todays birthdays.

1878  Fernand Lallement
1880  François Beaugendre
1885  Antoine Gregory
1911  Robert Tanneveau
1914  Galiano Pividori
1922  Henri Ackermann
1942  Noël De Pauw
1945  Marc De Block
1957  Patrick Hosotte
1959  Israel Corredor
1962  Patrick Jacobs
1962  Gerardo Moncada
1968  Paolo Lanfranchi
1970  Wladimir Belli
1970  Pascal Deramé
1985  Guillaume Levarlet
1990  Nacer Bouhanni