Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 163 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St.21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1931
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 46 riders that withdrew in 1931.

  RiderStage Reason
111ITAAristide Cavallini2 Did not finish
119FRALucien Laval2 Did not finish
21SUIJules Gillard2 Did not finish
118POLKarl Olböter2 Did not finish
138FRAFernand Robache2 Did not finish
113ITAPierino Ferioli2 Did not finish
131FRAGabriel Hargues2 Did not finish
112ITAPietro Mori3 Did not finish
20AUSFrankie Thomas3 Did not finish
134FRAMarcel Mazeyrat3 Did not finish
133FRAJean Fontenay3 Did not finish
19AUSOserick Nicholson4 Did not finish
136FRAJulien Perrain5 Did not finish
137FRAJean Riondet6 Did not finish
114ESPSalvador Cardona6 Did not finish
107BELGeorges Laloup6 Did not finish
106BELJean Naert9 Did not finish
128FRAFrancois Favé10 Did not finish
12ITAFrancesco Camusso10 Did not finish
9ITALuigi Giacobbe10 Did not finish
124FRAFrancis Bouillet12 Did not finish
32GERKarl Altenburger12 Did not finish
121FRAJean Bidot12 Did not finish
7BELBernard Van Rysselberghe12 Did not finish
135BELFrançois Moreels12 Did not finish
110ITAAmulio Viarengo12 Did not finish
1BELAlfred Hamerlinck12 Did not finish
129FRAAndré Godinat12 Did not finish
103BELGerard Loncke12 Did not finish
23SUIGeorges Antenen14 Did not finish
117GERKurt Nitzschke14 Did not finish
104BELAuguste Van Tricht14 Did not finish
39FRALéon Le Calvez14 Did not finish
3BELRomain Gijssels16 Did not finish
116GERErich Ussat16 Did not finish
102BELAchille Viaene17 Did not finish
123FRAGeorges Berton17 Did not finish
13ITAEugenio Gestri20 Did not finish
41ESPFrancisco Cepeda20 Did not finish
14ITAFelice Gremo22 Did not finish
108ITAGiuseppe Pancera23 Did not finish
105BELRobert Van Grootenbruele23 Did not finish
126FRAAdrien Buttafocchi23 Did not finish
109ITAAlessandro Catalani23 Did not finish
125FRARobert Brugére24 Did not finish
120FRARené Bernard24 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1931 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France16 34,783 %
Belgium10 21,739 %
Italy10 21,739 %
Germany3 6,522 %
Switzerland2 4,348 %
Spain2 4,348 %
Australia2 4,348 %
Poland1 2,174 %

Todays birthdays.

1890  Jean-Baptiste Delafaille
1892  Marius Auriaux
1898  Désiré Louesse
1905  Jean Bidot
1923  Louis Caput
1931  Armand Desmet
1936  Germano Barale
1946  Joël Millard
1956  Guy Gallopin
1961  Patrizio Gambirasio
1961  Jörg Müller
1964  Pascal Lance
1965  Hector Castano
1969  Stefano Zanini
1973  Federico De Beni
1979  Benjamin Noval
1994  Merhawi Ghebremedhin