Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2019 starts in 347 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

After 2018 - Stage 14:
 15000 starters.
  5163 different riders.
  639 teams.
  2246 stages.
  456 restdays.
  441957.60 km.
  5678 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Urán86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1930
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |  

  |   Withdrawls.  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 41 riders that withdrew in 1930.

  RiderStage Reason
184FRARaymond Lales1 Did not finish
23ESPJesús Dermit2 Did not finish
171ITALorenzo Fortuno2 Did not finish
154BELOmer Huyse2 Did not finish
107FRAPierre Charton2 Did not finish
186ITAGiovanni Roncon2 Did not finish
139ITASecondo Martinetto3 Did not finish
155BELErnest Mottard3 Did not finish
182FRAAndré Souchard4 Did not finish
158ITAAurelio Menegazzi5 Did not finish
11ITAGaetano Belloni5 Did not finish
148FRAGaston Persignan7 Did not finish
15ITAFelice Gremo7 Did not finish
126ITAUbaldo Merlo7 Did not finish
14ITALeonida Frascarelli7 Did not finish
24ESPNicolas Tubau7 Did not finish
138SUIEugene Werner7 Did not finish
113ITACharles Cento7 Did not finish
145FRAHenri Simonin7 Did not finish
156BELJérôme Declercq7 Did not finish
121FRAMaurice Arnoult7 Did not finish
110BELOdiel Taillieu9 Did not finish
166FRAFernand Bruynooghe9 Did not finish
32GEROscar Tietz9 Did not finish
123FRAMarcel Folliot9 Did not finish
31GERHermann Buse9 Did not finish
34FRAVictor Fontan9 Did not finish
141BELRemi Verschaetse9 Did not finish
40FRAJoseph Mauclair9 Did not finish
146FRAJulien Perrain9 Did not finish
167FRACandida Badal9 Did not finish
144FRAAlbert Barthélémy10 Did not finish
10ITADomenico Piemontesi10 Did not finish
9ITAAlfredo Binda10 Did not finish
1BELJean Aerts13 Did not finish
137FRAMarcel Huot14 Did not finish
153BELLucien Buysse16 Did not finish
134FRAFernand Fayolle17 Did not finish
26GERBruno Wolke17 Did not finish
27GERHerbert Nebe19 Did not finish
119FRAFernand Moulet20 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1930 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France16 39,024 %
Italy11 26,829 %
Belgium7 17,073 %
Germany4 9,756 %
Spain2 4,878 %
Switzerland1 2,439 %

Todays birthdays.

1887  Donald Kirkham
1889  Théodore Abada
1911  Guillaume Chavard
1912  Jean Fontenay
1913  Fabien Galateau
1930  Roger Hassenforder
1930  Richard Van Genechten
1936  Philippe Gaudrillet
1937  Joseph Novales
1954  Hans-Peter Jakst
1960  Manuel Ramos
1973  David Etxebarria
1974  Rik Verbrugghe
1976  Jörg Jaksche