Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2017 starts in 66 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 After:  2016 - Stage 21:   14626 starters.
  5086 different riders.
  632 teams.
  2211 stages.
  454 restdays.
  436049.60 km.
  5622 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome89:04:48
Romain Bardet89:08:53
Nairo Quintana89:09:09
Rafal Majka209 pt.
Thomas De Gendt130 pt.
Jarlinson Pantano ..121 pt.
Peter Sagan470 pt.
Marcel Kittel228 pt.
Michael Matthews199 pt.
Adam Yates89:09:30
Louis Meintjes89:11:46
Emanuel Buchmann89:52:28
Facts from Tour de France 1910
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 69 riders that withdrew in 1910.

  RiderStage Reason
8ARGGeorges Cadolle1 Did not finish
101FRALouis Bonino1 Did not finish
135FRAEugene Merville1 Did not finish
148FRAPierre Le Floch1 Did not finish
154FRAPierre Delplace1 Did not finish
155ESPVicente Blanco1 Did not finish
168FRARobert Jeannet1 Did not finish
171FRAAlbert Guillot1 Did not finish
182CHEAndre Kuhn1 Did not finish
191FRARaymond Didier1 Did not finish
120FRAPaul Coppens2 Did not finish
172BELJules Defrance2 Did not finish
30FRAMaurice Loit3 Did not finish
110FRACharles Pavese3 Did not finish
114FRALouis Faudon3 Did not finish
115FRAEmile Lamboeuf3 Did not finish
122FRAPierre Bordigoni3 Did not finish
138FRAAchille Viollet3 Did not finish
142DZAFrederic Vaillant3 Did not finish
157FRACharles Clodi3 Did not finish
159FRAAmédée Dutiron3 Did not finish
162FRAAdrien Melaye3 Did not finish
175FRAEdmond Heliot3 Did not finish
176FRAGeorges Pasquier3 Did not finish
179FRACelistur Guillermoz3 Did not finish
197ITAPietro Fiore3 Did not finish
202FRAOctave Doury3 Did not finish
127FRAHippolyte Charpentier4 Did not finish
134CHEPaul Boillat4 Did not finish
139FRAEmile Abegg4 Did not finish
161FRAGeorges Wagner4 Did not finish
200FRAAndre Herbelin4 Did not finish
9FRAEdouard Leonard5 Did not finish
21FRAOmer Beaugendre5 Did not finish
24FRAAlphonse Charpiot5 Did not finish
131FRAEmile Lamy5 Did not finish
144FRAGeorges Devilly5 Did not finish
149FRAPierre Desvages5 Did not finish
12FRAMaurice Brocco6 Did not finish
192FRAAlexandre Rambaudi6 Did not finish
11FRALucien Petit-Breton7 Did not finish
20ITALauro Bordin7 Did not finish
133DZARaphael Galiero7 Did not finish
146FRAEugene Moura7 Did not finish
174FRAAdrien Heloin7 Did not finish
190FRAAdolphe Hélière7 Did not finish
203FRAJean-Baptiste Camdessoucens7 Did not finish
13FRAJean-Baptiste Dortignacq9 Did not finish
119FRAPierre Privat9 Did not finish
167FRAFrancois Picolot9 Did not finish
206FRAAntony Wattelier9 Did not finish
104FRAPaul Amiot10 Did not finish
105FRANoel Combelles10 Did not finish
116FRAEugene Leroy10 Did not finish
143FRAHenri Ory10 Did not finish
153DZAEmile Godard10 Did not finish
158FRAAlbert Baudet10 Did not finish
160FRAHenri Alavoine10 Did not finish
164ITAJean Perrucca10 Did not finish
166FRALouis Pennequin10 Did not finish
169FRAEmile Besnier10 Did not finish
186BELJoseph Wiringer10 Did not finish
198FRARene Bartholet10 Did not finish
201CHECharles Dumont10 Did not finish
15FRAEmile Georget12 Did not finish
3FRALouis Trousselier14 Did not finish
7FRAMarcel Godivier14 Did not finish
26FRALeon Lannoy14 Did not finish
151FRAAlbert Cognat14 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1910 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France56 81,159 %
Switzerland3 4,348 %
Italy3 4,348 %
Algeria3 4,348 %
Belgium2 2,899 %
Spain1 1,449 %
Argentina1 1,449 %

Todays birthdays.

1879  Pierre Langlade
1883  Alfred Faure
1884  Jean-Baptiste Dortignacq
1889  Paul Deman
1908  Kurt Nitzschke
1915  Paul Giguet
1916  Joseph Goutorbe
1936  Ernesto Bono
1941  Michael Wright
1945  Giacinto Santambrogio
1946  Jose González
1957  Theo de Rooij
1969  Kai Hundertmarck
1980  Alejandro Valverde
1984  Stijn Vandenbergh
1992  Bryan Coquard